April 6, 2019-- Crispy Oven-Baked Fish in Letters to my Friend

  • April 6, 2019, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

Here to hoping that you’ll return some day! <3

When I found out that you deactivated your account– you’re taking a break, I really did cry. But it’s okay, it’s all sentimentality. I don’t need anything further from you but your presence, but of course I want more than just your presence!

I hope you’re doing well. Is there something going on?

How am I going to feel close anyone else anymore? I’m proud to say I don’t have a crush on you (you know, the therapist-crush)! No I don’t. I dealt with that a long time ago. It baffles me how the one person who has done more for me, emotionally at least, than anyone else ever and by far so, is someone who is not in my life at all, except via online messaging.

I am not dependent. This is not co-dependency. I’m so proud to say that. You taught me to be independent.

Someday I’ll find a love of my own, but I wonder, how would I feel closer to someone else than to you? Because of you, now I’m having a much easier time opening up to people. But you were there listening to me when I had a really tough time opening up. That meant so much more.

I’m gonna cry again. You would never believe me, but I still occasionally cry happy tears pondering memories of you. But you wouldn’t believe me. But it’s better that way I guess.

Alright, here to hoping you’ll return. I’ll be checking in pretty often.

Love you,
Your fangirl.

https://www.pillsbury.com/recipes/crispy-oven-baked-fish/21f740e9-6dae-4169-8da6-da4ec3b387c2
Ingredients
1
egg or 1 egg white
1
teaspoon water
1/3
cup Italian-style dry bread crumbs
1/2
teaspoon lemon-pepper seasoning
1/4
teaspoon garlic salt
2
catfish or tilapia fillets (3 to 4 oz each) SAVE $
Cooking spray
4
lemon wedges

Steps
Hide Images
1
Heat oven to 400°F. Line cookie sheet with foil; generously spray foil with cooking spray. In shallow bowl or dish, beat egg and water with wire whisk until well blended. In another shallow bowl or dish, mix bread crumbs, lemon-pepper seasoning and garlic salt.

2
Dip fish into egg mixture; coat with bread crumb mixture. Place on cookie sheet. Spray fish with cooking spray.

3
Bake 10 minutes. Turn fillets; bake 5 to 10 minutes longer or until fish flakes easily with fork. Place fillets on serving platter; garnish with lemon wedges.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.