Mas Alla De La Frontera in Thirty-Four

  • March 21, 2019, 1:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey kids, i’m back. So lets see I left off with the MIL stuff.

We went to the Mecum Auto Auction in Phoenix. My dad actually won two tickets to it at the last car show we were at but wasn’t planning on being here, so Randy and I were going to go. But my dad decided to come out earlier and he bought his ticket and we went. It was amazing! There’s pics of that on FB.

They sold a 1970 Dodge Challenger Hemi R/T for $1.3M. Also a 2015 Porche Spyder for $1.3M. INSANE! There were so many nice cars. We also got to go on a “thrill ride” in either a Dodge Challenger (what Randy rode in) or a Dodge Charger (what I rode in). There’s a video of that as well on FB.

We cleaned up a lot of the yard a couple days ago too. Trimmed a couple of the trees back. Especially the Palo Verde in the front. DEF needed it. So that was awesome and a good decent work out. Looks way better.

I saw the podiatrist yesterday. I was supposed to see him last week but I was so sick the morning of the appointment so I rescheduled it.

There’s nothing “wrong” with my ankle as far as the CT goes, but the pain and clicking is just due to RA he said. So he gave me a shot of lidocaine right into the center of the joint, which was fun. Didn’t hurt or anything, just weird feeling. And that numbed the entire ankle for a good while.

He wants to do a scope to see what all is going on in there, if anything and then “clean” out the joint. So that sounds fantastic, dunnit? Then hopefully after a few weeks of recovery from that, we’ll have approval to do surgery to fix my flat arch. That one will be a little more involved. After that if the surgery goes well, we will try some Orthotics to keep everything in place and healed the right way, and if those help even more, then we’ll go custom. It has to be a long drawn out process in order for insurance to approve everything. SO FUCKING DUMB!

But that’s where we are at. with that. saw my rheumy and my inflammation numbers are coming down which is FANTASTIC! Xeljanz seems to be helping so that’s great!

My rheumy is on board for everything the podiatrist wants to do. Dr. P (rheum) told me that Dr. A (pod) was a physician in Egypt before he moved here and he couldn’t get a residency when he moved here so he went into podiatry. That makes me feel a lot better knowing that I am getting some really specialized care. Awesome!

So that’s that. We are doing alright. Floating, sinking ever so slightly by the day, but we’re only in it up to our armpits right now....i’ll write about all that going on another day. Hope you all have a great day, and great weekend!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.