Dos Semanas y Mas in Thirty-Four

  • March 20, 2019, 11:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey friends, so I know I haven’t written in a while. Just been dealing with life. Buuut lets seee when I last wrote.....

Ok, so la ti da, my dad went home a couple days after that and we acquired two male rats from some people who “couldn’t give them the attention they needed”. It would have been 3 but one of them passed. Kinda glad that happened there and not here. He was a hairless too, not sure about a hairless rat lol.

Anywho, so we have Ralph and Racer now. Racer has got this egg sized lipoma on his side, which kinda sucks, but unfortunately there’s not much they can do right now because he’s already over 2 years old. Most of the time, if it isn’t bothering him or obstructing in anyway, they won’t do anything anyway, so he seems to get around just fine. I’m sure it’s uncomfortable though. Poor guy. Ralph is a little (well big actually) rambunctious dude. They’re a lot bigger than the girls, like literally all 3 of the girls makes up one of them haha. omg. they’re adorable though. I know we won’t have them for very long, unless by some chance Ralph really is Scabbers then, i’ll have to worry about that when I send the kids off to Hogwart’s. lol i’m dumb I swear.

Moving right along, I had a CT done on my ankle, which came up with nothing of course, but I’ll get to that in a sec. I also got my Aimovig approved. Aimovig was the first migraine specific CGRP blocker to come out on the market last May. I had been waiting to get approved for botox, but was getting the runaround so I saw my dr and told her the story. So I asked about the “new” meds. She popped up out of her chair and said “I’LL BRB!” lol. went and got a sample of Aimovig and gave me a shot right then and there.

So it took a couple weeks but it got approved, so we’ll see how that goes. I just took my 2nd dose today (it’s monthly) so I’ll report back on that in a couple months.

Let’s see....so, I wrote about the situation with the MIL in the last two entries, I believe, so if you’re not caught up, click here, and then here, and come back to this entry....

Ok, now so, I have heard nothing from her other than the deleting off of facebook. So, we were going out to the Swap Meet on Saturday the 9th and Randy had been making plans with his brother to have dinner, and get some “dinner”, which is their code word for weed lol.

Anyway, so made those plans and then called his mom so he could invite her. The first question she asked when he invited her was “Will Richard be there?” OMG you guys, I bit my tongue so hard because I didn’t want to upset Randy. But he asked her “what difference does that make?” and she played it off like nothing. So he finished that call with her and I was visibly upset. My eyes were welling with tears and I just sat there silent.

So he calls her right back and says, “unless you apologize to stephanie, you can’t come to the house”. She LAUGHED. LAUGHED out loud and said WHAT??? So Randy repeated himself, except this time he said “unless you apologize to Steph and her dad, then you’re not welcome at our house because you were very disrespectful to them both.”

Her response.....”she didn’t even call me on my birthday!”

Randy hung up on her immediately. What a petty bitch. You can’t get upset like that about something and be rude and condescending over it, and then pull some petty bullshit like that out of your ass because you don’t have an argument. We don’t play those games here. This is why I barely speak to my brother, because his wife thinks she is the only person that should be in his life. Another story there too, but not one that will get repeated.

ANYWAY so MIL texts Randy saying that my dad had yelled at her in spanish and she had continuously asked him to NOT speak to her in spanish. And that she’s the only person he ever spoke to in spanish, and that she felt bullied by my dad. I have never in my life heard of anyone referring to my dad as a bully. EVER. I’m 34 years old. You can ask hundreds of people who have ever so much as shaken my dad’s hand that he is the softest teddy bear you will meet. My dad does not speak in a loud voice ever....actually sometimes it’s hard to hear him.

So, yeah that whole shit went down. Randy contacted Adam about the whole situation and his response was not presented the way it should have been. He told Adam “mom’s not coming tomorrow”. And Adam text back saying “I heard, I’m not coming either”. So Randy tried calling him and he didn’t answer. So I was like angry and more pissed off than I’ve been in a long time.

But he talked to Adam a while later or the next day, early. And Adam just told him he’s neutral, and that sunday was his only day off, so he didn’t want to go anywhere, so we ended up going over there for dinner and “dinner”. Finally ate the apple pie I made too, which was fucking phenomenal.

Sooooooooooooo yeah. Randy told her that until she apologizes to us, that their relationship is over. All she responded was “Never”. So I don’t know what she meant by that. Ugh. I’m just very tired of it and her always trying to play the victim, trying to spin things back on Randy and guilt trip him, etc. There are such beings as toxic parents. Urgh.

That happened and it was just a few tense days because I know he was upset about the situation as a whole, the fact that that shit happened here and that it was HIS MOM that did it, but he’s still 100% fine with severing all ties. She had already told him that she had wanted to do a monthly lunch date with just the two of them. I had told him that that was fine, he could definitely do that, made it one less time I had to interact with her.

I just can’t wrap my head around anything she does.

I told Randy that if she does apologize, it’s going to be forced and not genuine. Just wait until there’s a baby in the picture (hopefully at some point, grrr). She will welcome, because I’m not going to be that person, but I will NOT let her tell me anything about anything. She will get a chance to visit with her grandchild, but that’s it. She will have absolutely no influence on them.

My eyes are going crosseyed, I have more to write, but I’ll continue this later....


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.