WHITE in Postcards 4

  • March 20, 2019, 10:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A Blue living room. 2018.

More rain was forecast, but we see only small showers. I plan to spend my day running up and down stairs. Unromantic stuff. The forecast thunder storms bribed me to skip the pool this morning. Instead I’ll be washing two chairs and the sofa far down in the garage.

Once long, long ago someone gave me a white sofa and chair. Having no money at the time, I fell in love with the idea of color simplicity. White walls, white furniture, and the bright spots were art supplied by my friend Don DeLlamas. Over the years I added colored pillows. Now I have bags and bags of blue and red pillows stashed up in the attic plus way too many pillows in our small living space.

Now that the worst of discarding is over…no, I am not getting rid of the dishes, I want to rearrange the living room back toward some semblance of simplicity. Yes, white gets dirty. It gets dirty fast. Sill I think it time to see more white and less pillows.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Work auditing. Later working on the details of the boxes.

  • Myself: Laundry, read, laundry, read, etc.

  • Photo: 2018.

  • Reading: Park Ranger Anna Pigeon’s 2008 adventures.

  • Gratitude’s: The Vernal Equinox is at 2:58 PM.


gattaca March 20, 2019

All the walls in my house are 'eggshell' white. I like neutral colors. I hang lots of pictures.

MageB gattaca ⋅ March 20, 2019

Galleries inn the 70's used grey. Now they seem to be pink focused.

Deleted user March 20, 2019

I agree with Trillium, your house is lovely . I have “ buttermilk” walls everywhere except my bedroom and den ( which someday soon need repainted ). Maybe , hopefully , before we move . :-)

Marg March 21, 2019

I just love your living room - it looks like such an inviting space and I can just see myself sitting there reading in that lovely sunlight!

Adventure before Dementia March 21, 2019

Very comfortable..a room made for relaxing!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.