Client# 104t in Workout Questions and Answers

Revised: 03/17/2019 7:36 p.m.

  • Jan. 19, 2019, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

______Client# 104t asks:
“Does weightlifting at a young age cause to stunt your growth? Ok I’m 13 years old and I do weightlifting but I’ve just started like a week ago and I’m doing this to prepare for football so I’m wondering if weightlifting at a young age will stunt my growth? Another thing is that I don’t overdo weight like doing too much weight.”

I would say at your age focus on learning proper form before worrying about how much weight you can lift as your body is still developing and you don’t want an injury from trying to lift too much weight. It shouldn’t stunt your growth and you should be fine just take the time to really learn the exercises and build a proper foundation in lifting now with the basics and that will benefit you in the long run especially if you continue playing sports.


Last updated March 17, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.