March 20, 2019-- Tofu and Mushroom Miso Soup (minus the miso) in Letters to my Friend

  • March 19, 2019, 10:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I need to resort to this. Otherwise I’m lying in bed doing nothing. I’m so lazy with bedtime routine. I just want to skip straight from working to sleeping, without the hassles of brushing teeth and skin care routine and making my bed.

I decided to sleep early and wake up early to run. Last night I felt a car was watching me while I was running at night. I might be mistaken, but it’s good to be cautious.

Alright now. Get up and clear the stuffs off my bed. DONE. Change into pajama. DONE. Good. Now brush teeth. DONE. Also did face care routine. I’m so slacking. DONE.

I’m ready for bed.

For the recipe below, I cut out the miso because I didn’t know what that was and didn’t bother looking up. I also swap water with vegetable broth and doubled the recipe.

IT IS DELICIOUS!

love you,
Your fangirl.

https://steamykitchen.com/20575-miso-soup-recipe-tofu-mushroom.html
Tofu and Mushroom Miso Soup

Servings: 4

Prep Time:2 minutes

Cook Time:5 minutes
Ingredients:
6 ounces tofu, cubed
4 ounces fresh mushrooms, sliced
handful of leafy vegetable, chopped
1 egg, whisked
2 tablespoons chopped green onion


If using Miso & Easy:

4 cup s water

4 tablespoons Miso & Easy

If using Miso Paste:

4 cups dashi or vegetable broth

4 tablespoons miso paste

Directions:

  1. In a sauce pot, bring the broth to a boil. Add in the tofu, mushrooms and the vegetables. While stirring the broth, slowly pour in the whisked egg. Cook for 2 minutes. Remove the pot from the heat.

  2. If using Miso & Easy: Stir in the Miso & Easy. Top with green onions and serve immediately.

  3. If using Miso Paste: Ladle about ½ cup of the hot broth into a bowl with the miso paste. Use a fork or whisk to stir and liquify and soften the miso paste. Pour all of the miso paste into the pot and stir gently. Top with green onions and serve immediately.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.