Hours cut, job applications, work harder in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • March 17, 2019, 12:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My boss at Ollies cut me down to 10 hours for the entire week. He said the company isnt making enough money to care for everyone. The boss appologized to everyone promised to try better later. I admired his honesty. He suggested us getting another part time job until hours caught up. I didnt complain i expected it honestly. The economy in West Virginia sucks. I think everyone is struggling. Thank God Talan has a job or we would be homeless.

Speaking of starving i went to the Dream Center got donations from the church. I got over 20 pounds worth of chicken and a box of can food. I am grateful for the help because we are simply not making enough to survive. If i ever make enough money i plan to donate back to help anyone out. I believe life has a balance. Repayment is necessary because you never know when the good life will end!

I plan to grow a garden with my friends at my moms house when money is sparse at least we wont starve! The Amish got the right idea. It is a lot of hard work but self reliance is the way to go! I couldnt imagine being without technology though so i respect them. I would love to know more tricks and tips about their ways.

I am interested in off the grid living. I wouldnt go completely off the grid but solar panels to save money on the powerbill would be nice. I obviously have big dreams but limited funds! It is hard to find the balance.

I am going sign up for a job with the 2020 Census. If hired it is $12 an hour 45 cents a mile best of all i choose my own schedule. Since the census job is temporary i plan to keep Ollies to fall back on. My husband cant join me because he already working AWP 5 days a week. I hope i get this job 10 hours a week doesnt pay the bills!

Talan tire on his car popped. We are hoping mom has a spare tire in the garage that fits what he needs. We cant afford a tire right now. I might need go into The Trading Times see if i can find one for cheap. I been looking at facebook yardsale pages.

It really sucks to struggle.So many things need to be repaired but i cant afford to fix it. This summer i am debating on getting mowing jobs, or odd jobs such as house cleaning.

Nothing in life is guaranteed. You cannot be rich without working hard. I deserve better than this financial slump. Only by working hard will Talan and i get out of this. All we got to do is get up and try.


A Pedestrian Wandering March 17, 2019

I know some days are harder than others but I admire you for sticking with a plan.

Deleted user March 17, 2019

honestly you wouldn't be homeless because you have your mom's house and even Talan's mom ... I actually live on the brink of it ... if something happen I would be in the street ... this isn't a dig at you it's just reminding you .. you have options

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.