Well, hi.... in These titles mean nothing.

  • March 12, 2019, 12:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m here again. Home at my cluttered kitchen table. Just had a peanut butter and blackberry jam on whole wheat toast sammich, along with a diet Pepsi. Coffee has become too much work for me. To be honest, lots of things have become too much work for me. A list:

Things that are too much work for me:
- clearing off the table
- taking cans back to the recycler, even if they pay me
- keeping the counters clean
- sweeping, for fuck’s sake
- timely laundry
- letting the cat in - oh wait I HAVE to let the cat in, the cat out, the dog in, the dog out
- taking/posting pictures
- making phone calls

Things I did get done:
- wrote and mailed a check to the local scholarship fund
- bought groceries
- finished my writing thingie for March 19!!!!! (March 19 is the Feast of St. Joseph, patron of Czechs, celebrated in Cedar Rapids with a parade and red beer - two days after the St. Patrick’s Day parade and green beer. Also the day the swallows come back to Capistrano to the mission dedicated to San Juan - who might be St. Joseph.)

The housework thing is kind of weird because since I quit working and have immense time on my hands I have been able to keep major and some minor surfaces clean. I can generally walk into a room and see clean places. I don’t use many dishes but I had been washing them as soon as they were used.

It’s been a rough last half of winter - middle of January with end not in sight - so I can believe I might perk up when spring gets here. I’m pretty good mood-wise. Oh well. I would talk your arm or leg off - in a loud voice.


Florentine March 12, 2019

I feel like most of us in the northeastern area are feeling bone-weary of this winter. I am aching for spring and assume I'm going to be much more productive when it comes. That might not be true, but right now I don't have to put it to the test since it's still 32 degrees out and there is snow on the ground!

Marg March 12, 2019

I'm sure you WILL perk up when spring arrives - all that continual cold weather gets a person down and makes even the smallest task a pain in the proverbial!

Park Row Fallout March 12, 2019

Here here to telling this sodding winter to piss off!

MageB March 12, 2019

:)

ODSago March 12, 2019

I'm sure Spring will find you perking up. I'm getting really relaxed about washing dishes. I rinse. In a day or day and a half they are washed. Who knows. I am alone here for the most part. I like a lived in home. Good thing I do. But I'd never find making coffee too much trouble. I have to admit that.

Beret March 12, 2019

Winter here has been so grey and gloomy and damp. Not much snow but unending rain. If the rain keeps up and the temps rise, as they will, we will have one nasty humid bug filled summer.

Serin March 12, 2019

Congrats on finishing your writing! The winter is definitely cracking around these parts. The edge is off the cold.

Purple Dawn March 13, 2019

It's been a long winter, I have high hopes for Spring too!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.