Cheap-free enertainment, lost keys in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • March 12, 2019, 7:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where i work 15 hours a week and cant afford much i depend on facebook to help me find events for cheap or free. This week so far i went to the Womans Expo with Tella. We won free makeovers by Mary Kay. Tella, Shell Kevin and Michael met there I picked up my friend Windy. Mary Kay was suprised to have men there even more suprised when Michael put on makeup better than most women. I was suprised to see my Aunt Janet and cousin Desiree there. Kevin felt left out so i talked him into trying on makeup. Kevin after i put on his makeup said never mind her can see why women use this stuff. Michael is debating on starting to sell makeup. I am tempted to help him get started. I bet most women i love to see him doing Mary Kay parties. Kevin won some Satin hand scrub. Tella won a beauty blender. Windy was jealous of Kevin winning the Satin Hands because she liked the product.

This weekend Tella and I found free yoga. We were very sore from the experience. I have found out refit does free exercise classes in my area i am going start trying those out. Tella complained she cant load everyone in my truck because i have 2 seats in the front and 2 tiny cramp seats in the back. Our friends are to large to fit in the back. She doesnt know i intentionally keep my back seat messy so i dont have to deal with driving 3 people around. It doesnt say uber on my damn truck! She isnt paying gas!

This weekend I did a Zombie Run on the Zombie Run app on my phone to run a mile. I ran around Little Beaver State Park for exercise. After i ran a Zombie Run i went fishing with my husband and his friends Leslie and Cameron. Tella and my friend kept whining they wanted to be there. First time in months i got Talan away from the tv and socializing in real life. I refused to ruin my attention! I kept telling them i am busy Tella’s whining didnt get her way. Talan and i learned how to gut and freeze fish on youtube. I told Talan next time ask his friend Leslie for tips!

Yesterday i found $40 in the laundry. I shoved it in my pocket thanking God decided to use it for good. I bought a solar powered light to go outside my moms house that says my moms house number. With Dads tools from his garage i attached it to the fence. I was thinking or turning a few barrels into trashcans at moms house when Tella called me saying she was lost in uptown Beckley. I found her and her friends to get a call my husband was locked out of the house. I think i will need to use that $40 buy him a new set a keys. Problem is he lost my keys so now i got to figure out where he lost mine at!

My husband doesnt like the idea me not working many hours. He often complains how he wishes i had a second job. Last summer i remember working a job i hated 12 hours a day wasting my summer so he could sit on his butt and play videogames. I decided it is my time to enjoy the lazy life at least for a while.

I been asking Talan for his tax information so we can file taxes. He refuses to give me his paperwork asking when the last day it is to file taxes. He always does everything late! I don’t understand the damn boy. I was hoping use the tax money to do repairs to the mobile home like the dishwasher, clothes dryer, the heatpump, the crack in the tub or the underpinning that collapsed on the mobile home he said he has wants.. I am trying do house repairs he wants videogames.. Oh lord.

Talan is mad at me because he wants marijuana and i wont let him. He hasnt smoked the illegal stuff in years. He uses cbd you can buy at gas station he says cbd doesn’t take care of the cravings. Where his job drug tests i try to stop him. He is angry because i have friends who smoke the illegal stuff and my friends wont sell to him in fear of my wraith. He keeps trying to make excuses but backs down when i ask if homelessness and divorce is worth risking for his marijuana cravings. I tolerate no illegal drugs in my house. Hell i made him quit smoking cigarettes after we started dating. We cant afford rent wtf makes him think i will tolerate wasting money on drugs?

Today is my day off. I work the next 2 days. After i find my keys wherever he lost them i plan to nap a bit. I plan to clean my house a bit. Due to Tella’s constant whining to go out i might need to turn my phone off to get a moment of peace. She always wants entertained.. I prefer naps myself

i mention to mom about aunt Janet thinking of selling some property. Mom might talk to her about buying it. I might get out of this trailer park yet.

Wish my luck finding my keys.. Talan loses everything i am always trying to find things after he loses them.


Kristi1971 March 13, 2019

Good luck! That's one of my pet peeves....losing keys that is.

mysterymelody Kristi1971 ⋅ March 16, 2019

I decided just replace his keys.. Idk where he lost his

Kristi1971 mysterymelody ⋅ March 16, 2019

Not a bad idea...if the other pair shows up, then you both have a spare. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.