Haunted by dad, moms suprise in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • March 11, 2019, 4:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided to hang glow in dark numbers outside my moms house. These glow in the dark numbers are in a nice frame i wired it on the fence so everyone can know the address.I went in the dads work area to get the tools i needed realized i was having a conversation with dad like he is still here. Working in his work area saddens but comforts me.. Maybe i should do house projects more often. His body may have passed away in but in dad’s work area i feel him very much alive. God i miss him. I hope my moms likes her suprise. It was a bit emotionally taxing to be in there but i remember dad asking me to always use his tools work in his garage in his memory. I have every intention of doing it. I know mom wont mind me visiting!


Kristi1971 March 12, 2019

I love that you did that!

mysterymelody Kristi1971 ⋅ March 16, 2019

I plan grow a memorial garden for dad this summer

Kristi1971 mysterymelody ⋅ March 16, 2019

That's a fabulous idea!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.