I used to be okay... (poem) in Thoughts.

  • March 11, 2019, 2:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am angry. In my soul,
waves are crashing against rocks,
wind is thrashing against trees,
and my chest feels like it just can’t breathe.

I used to be okay.

I am worried. Control is lost
and each day feels like a maze.
Each thought begins to fade,
forgotten. I am dismayed and so unsure
of what to say.

I used to be okay.

I am sad. Full of silent tears,
falling down rubbed raw cheeks.
Coarse from the tears that refuse to abide.
I can no longer hide
the pain that I feel.

I used to be okay.

Where there is darkness, there is light,
I know this, and I try…
but I’m drowning in this pain
and uncertainty.

I’m determined, rest assured.
Though this weight is pulling down on me.
I will stay strong… Continue on..
I won’t let my life remain this way.

I am going to be okay.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.