RANT- really you dont want to read. haha in Thoughts.

  • March 11, 2019, 8:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHY is it SO hard to just do your job?

Literally. Just. Do. Your. Job.

I’m getting sick and tired of my bakers right now. People telling me they need to leave before their scheduled end time. People making up excuses as to why they can’t do something.
People conveniently forgetting things they were already TRAINED TO DO.

UGH.
I can’t get my job done because I have to spend EVERY FUCKING NIGHT trailing after people that just cant do their jobs. GEEZUS.

THEN to top it all off- the baker I thought I wouldn’t have issues tonight calls me because the other manager left the place a mess last night.

IM TIRED OF MY ASSOCIATE SUCKING AT HER JOB. She trains people incorrectly. She half asses cleaning. She is just oblivious. Like I do not even know how its possible that we are both in the same position.

I think that is part of my stress. When they interviewed me for this position, my supervisor at the time even asked me if I would help Vicky if we both got the position. Of course I’d help. BUT at this point I feel like I’m half hand feeding her how to do the job that she started doing before me!!!

COME ON.

I’m looking at the bright side too though. Don’t worry.
Helping develop my associate to do my own job gives me experience in training a BTS and recognizing where people can struggle… which I will have to do when I become a BMM anyway.

I’m all for the learning experience.

However- it is hella frustrating when I spend my entire week training people to do shit correctly to learn that she is training them to do it incorrectly. Like at some point my boss needs to step in and help her.

(But not at the expense of my development either.)


Last updated March 11, 2019


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.