Sex in Everyday life

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 5:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our sex life is... nonexistent. We've had sex four times in the past year. I've made this clear a number of times that I'd like more intimacy. And the plea seems to go nowhere.

She says she's depressed. I can understand depression taking a bite out of your libido. I'm also losing interest in her, per se. This is not because of anything she's done, but because I lose interest easily and she's not interested herself.

I've thought about sleeping with someone else. It excites me -- more so the chase than the actual act of sex. I want to be desired, craved -- not too much, though, because I'll find that a turnoff, too. I'm very difficult to please.

I'm willing to settle on some issues because I want to have children and start a family, sooner rather than later. We can't get everything we want in a relationship, or in anything in life, for that matter. I would appreciate some attraction, some pull, though. Right now things are very comfortable, which is OK on many fronts, but there's something lacking in the sex department.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.