March 4, 2019-- Eggplant Super Soup in Letters to my Friend

  • March 8, 2019, 10:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

Long time not writing!

Am I scared and resistant of becoming the best version of myself? Yes, because changes are scary.

But I do want to become the best version of myself.

Eggplant Super Soup is really just soup with beef. I’m just trying one soup recipe after another these days.

https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/78526/eggplant-supper-soup/

Eggplant Supper Soup

Ingredients
45 m
8 servings
206 cals

1 tablespoon vegetable oil
1 medium onion, chopped
1 pound ground beef
1 clove garlic, crushed
1 pound eggplant, diced
3/4 cup sliced carrots
3/4 cup sliced celery
2 (14.5 ounce) cans Italian diced tomatoes, drained
Hunts Canned Diced Tomatoes

Packed in juice.

ADVERTISEMENT

2 (14 ounce) cans beef broth
1 teaspoon sugar
C&H Pure Cane Granulated Sugar 4 Lb

$1.78 for 1 item - expires in a month
1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
1 teaspoon salt
Great Value Salt, 26 oz

In Stores Only

ADVERTISEMENT
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/2 cup dry macaroni
2 teaspoons chopped fresh parsley
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
Add all ingredients to list

Directions
Add a note
Print

Prep
15 m

Cook
30 m

Ready In
45 m

Heat the oil in a skillet over medium heat, and cook the onion, beef, and garlic until beef is evenly brown. Drain grease, and mix in eggplant, carrots, celery, and tomatoes. Pour in beef broth. Mix in sugar, and season with nutmeg, salt, and pepper. Cook and stir until heated through.
Mix macaroni into the soup, and continue cooking 12 minutes, or until macaroni is al dente. Mix in parsley. Top with Parmesan chreese to serve.

I skipped the last 7 ingredients (but not the salt) and celery (because I ain’t got any). It’s pretty good! It doesn’t look spectacular though. I have to say the best soup I’ve made so far is Spicy Fish Soup (although I skipped all the spicy ingredients)

Love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.