little Dwayne in Snippets

  • Aug. 28, 2013, 10:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

dwayne passed a week before Christmas 2010. He and two roommates died in a house fire caused by faulty string of Christmas lights. dwayne was a gentle soul who struggled with addictions. he was an incredible person who always smiled. that christmas was extremely sad as although we knew he had died in the fire we were awaiting an official notice from the coroner confirming identities. that came on the 23rd. I met dwayne at our food ministry and we fastly became friends. I walked with him in many of his life moments. I laughed with him cried with him smacked him upside the head a few times. but I was there when he needed me. there were a few moments of uncertainty concerning his health. death came knocking a few times but he never answered. living on the streets took its toll on his health. once we had heard he was sick and scoured the streets for days looking for him. we were told he had a room in a house. we tracked him down helped nurse him to health and it was in this house he died. there was an uproar because the house didn't meet safety standards and an inquiry into the deaths was held. it was a witch hunt.they were looking at blaming the lanlord because she collected rent from the 8 people living in the house and did no repairs. I agree the house was in disrepair but that did not contribute to the deaths.neighbors told the media they were drunks addicts and partyers. They were so much more than that. the landlord was not at fault. its tragic that people died but the fire was caused by bad christmas lights. Dwayne would have died years ago if the landlord hadn't rented the house to him and his friends.

Dwayne the bath tub I'm drowning. You are missed


Deleted user August 31, 2013

Wow, rough way to go. I lost a few friends in a local forest fire recently. r: not a jelly fan myself, especially smeared all over my abdomen.

shneaker Deleted user ⋅ September 02, 2013

Sorry about your friends. I like jelly donuts. But not smeared on my abdomen. Lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.