Jobs, in A Day in the Life of Me

  • March 8, 2019, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Coming out the walls..
well, not really. I have had an offer for a management position, which would help a ton with the money issues I was whinging about in the last entry.

Upside -More money, about $3 more an hr then I make now.
More hours so bigger pays
Would be the manager - could make my own schedule

Down side - It’s still retail, it’s the old chocolate shop I used to work at years back
Its at the location that would require and hour travel (bus) everyday for work.
I know the idiotic stuff that company does, and I have a bit of a mouth on me that can only handle stupidity so much and then I start to point it out… in a not so smart way sometimes…

I don’t feel excited about it enough to jump at it. I think mostly likely cause its at the other mall that I groan about the travel too.
Hubby knows the travel woes to well as his last job was a second bus past the mall that this job offer is for, PLUS I’ve already had 2 jobs in that mall in the past (current job i started there), AND I had filled shifts in at the chocolate shop in that mall when I worked there originally way back when.

If it was this side of the bridge, I might be a little more willing to jump, but now that hubby is across the road from work, and we have bit more of a schedule down for things, I am just not feeling the want to go for it....
ugh, feel bad for the manager who keeps trying to wrangle me for over there… lol she’s become a good friend since I worked for her lol

I told boss lady pretty much as soon as choco manager msg’d me about the job.
I know she couldn’t or wouldn’t stop me if i decided to go for it, but she instantly was all over the stuff I was already thinking like.. “You don’t want to have to go all the way over there!”
I know one of our co-workers will be leaving in the near future, and when that happens I KNOW my hours should increase a bit, so hours will be a little less of an issue.
I think alot of it is I am just tired of CUSTOMERS.
They are not ALL bad, but its 75% to the 25% good customers, and its exhausting biting my and tongue and acting like their bitchy, idiocy, self important and better then you attitudes don’t get to me.
And the customers who come to the choco shop are JUST as bad as the ones I deal with at the shoe store… it’s insane.

My favorite line I came up for myself is I used to be a people person, until I worked retail.


Bomb Shell March 12, 2019

Congratulations on the job offer! Nice to have options, even though it’s a difficult choice.

Canadian Lass March 17, 2019

Yea, I ended up turning it down due to Ds health atm
That it's not something that's making me jump up and down with excitement lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.