Feel Good in Everyday Musings of a Very Tired Mama

  • March 6, 2019, 7:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its amazing how, when you spend the whole day going from the toilet to the bed and back and then just giving up and napping in the tub, when you feel better the next day, you feel like you could conquer the world. That is how I feel today.
Yesterday was just a blur for me. I am still tired today but the muscle aches (certainly not helped by napping in the tub), nausea and other unsightly things are gone. I’ve only been able to eat a couple bites of toast and a banana over the last 36 hours and I know I really need to eat something. But nothing sounds good. I found one red potato so I’m going to cook that. Can’t go wrong with potatoes.
Babe stayed home yesterday which means no OT but it is what it is, I guess. There is no way I would have been able to take care of the kids. I could barely take care of myself. I told him to go to his normal Tuesday night group because Boo went to bed on time. I let Pickle watch as much TV as he wanted and snuggled with him as I went in and out of consciousness.
When I woke up this morning, I felt like a million bucks. Okay, a million bucks with a hangover, but I’ll take it!
Pickle’s Spring break starts Friday and runs through the entire next week. Six days of all Pickle all the time. I should be able to send him to camp at least 2 days next week. Babe is taking off tomorrow and Friday. Since he can’t get OT anyway, he might as well take some time off. He’s got over 100 hours I think.
Cannot believe Pickle turns 6 in 27 days! We’re doing his party the weekend after. We’re going to reserve a shelter at a park, haven’t decided which one yet. I have to make the reservation Friday and I will probably need several alternate locations and/or dates because they fill up fast.
I am doing steady freelance writing now–15 hours a week for a couple months at least. It only works out to be $120 a week once the freelancing site takes it’s percentage, but it’s going to help a great deal. Amazing how hard it is to get 15 hours in a week with everything else that goes on. I did absolutely zero writing yesterday so I’m anxious to get caught up. Really I would rather sleep when Boo naps this morning but I will probably end up writing. Now that I’ve been up for awhile, I feel stronger. And that potato stayed down so I’ve got a little bit of something in my belly. All is good!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.