Buh-Bye in Thirty-Four

  • March 3, 2019, 4:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey friends! How are we doing today? Well I wrote last last wednesday I think. We were driving back from Deming (I’ll get to that in a minute). I showed hubby what I wrote to his mom and he approved it, I didn’t want to send it without him seeing it first. So yeah.

She read the message, but didn’t respond and then immediately deleted me from FB lol.

I’m really just done with her bullshit, this was the last straw. Fuck with me all you want, I can defend myself. My dad is too much of a pushover, softie, to say anything to her. He just kind of said “ok then, lady”. So annoying. I could tell it bothered him, but at the same time he’s dealt with that his WHOLE life.

They used to get in trouble as kids for speaking spanish at school. So, yeah fuck her. I’m soooo done with that nonsense. It’s fucking 2019. I don’t care if you grew up with that mentality, that’s not how things are in this day and age. Well....I guess they are, but they shouldn’t be and I will absolutely not tolerate that shit in my house.


Annnyyyway, so wednesday we went to Deming because my dad had a dr. appointment. We invited him for dinner on Sunday (the reason he came and the reason MIL was here). We made a prime rib and Adam and his GF came over too. it was a good time, after that bullshit. She pretty much stayed in her own corner (back porch).

So my dad said he was thinking about it, but that he had an appointment on wednesday. They had already rescheduled the appointment twice, so he was kinda like we’ll see. Then he just decided to come anyway.

He was going to reschedule, but I told him that we could just make a day trip out of it. It worked out. My dad drove there to Deming and Randy drove halfway back. I didn’t bring an extra shoe (I’m still in the boot) otherwise I would have driven (without the boot obvi). But Randy forgot to bring his meds, as usual, so he drove to Willcox and my dad drove the rest of the way home.

It was a really good trip. His dr is happy with how he’s doing. Said his heart sounds “perfect” and there’s no murmurs or anything. They will do an ultrasound and a chemical stress test in June or July and then he will see him again in 6 months. So that’s fantastic! I’ll most likely be going over there with him for that.

We stopped and ate at Kranberry’s in Lordsburg. Randy and I had been wanting to do that, but the last time we actually stopped, the restaurant was closed due to a kitchen fire lol. Go figure.

It was tasty. Lets see I don’t think we did anything Thursday. Friday we went out in the afternoon and did some shopping. Grocery shopping and bought the doggos some treats. My dad bought our groceries thank goodness. So that was awesome. Got a lot of necessities for sure.

Saturday we didn’t do much in the morning, but went and got the car washed, then got something to eat while we waited for TJ to show up and then we had a car show to go to. There’s a bunch of stupid drama in the TMM group on Facebook that Randy is a part of (I was but left because they’re being really petty and childish about shit). So we went to the show and it was a good time.

Yesterday was a gorgeous day, as is today. We not only got to see all the amazing cars that people bring out, but the Air Base was doing some Pilot Certifications for the older planes so we had a bunch of planes and jets flying over us. We were pretty close to where the base is, so it was perfect.

Came home after that and just relaxed. Watched some movies and whatnot.

Today we’ve been doing stuff around the house. One of the other guys that has a dart is swapping tires with Randy so he’s here now. My dad is outside doing some yard work and I’m just tidying up here and there in the house. All in all it’s a good day. I am pretty sure we are having french dip sandwiches for dinner. I just gotta go get some provolone from somewhere. We have been looking for extra sharp provolone but haven’t been able to find it. I need to call a deli and see if they have any. YUM!

Alright I suppose that is all for now. I shall talk with you all later!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.