I just had an exchange with a Facebook acquaintance the other day about therapists asking us to remember who we were before we were damaged. She says she was a little girl. I think I might've been seven. There's another person on Prosebox who was talking about trauma from her infancy.

I think a lot of people; maybe everyone; is just a pile of coping mechanisms, and the damage we endured that instigated them.

I have no idea how to help. I do know I'd donate you a kidney, without hesitation. I relate to you on a level I just don't with 99.99% of people.

The first "noble truth" of Buddhism is "All life is suffering". (Well unless you're a house cat, maybe.) I have found that to be true.

And no, I don't see the point of life, either. I consider myself fortunate that I'll probably be dead before the really bad stuff happens.

On the other hand; the world successfully did away with DDT. Maybe it will do away with fipronil, too. Bill Gates effectively eliminated antibiotic resistant tuberculosis. Bernie Sanders is looking like he might actually be our next president, while the current one is being prosecuted as soon as he's no longer in office; for tax fraud if nothing else. And China is planting acres of trees all of time. So maybe there is some hope. I dunno. Humanity has been on the brink of destroying itself before.

You just got to find a goal that you can work towards. Anything that's achievable, to give your existence purpose. Like maybe coming to the US once we have a building for the shop, and confusing the hell out of our customers. :D

Don mentioned that he could deliver food for Door Dash, and Grub Hub. You know, in that hearse that I'm planning to buy. Because everybody should have their hamburgers delivered in a hearse. (He was joking; but it's a great mental image.)

I may type more after I sleep.