She Doesn't do anything in Adventures of New baby and family

  • Feb. 28, 2019, 6:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we went to Florida and visited my parents while they were there. I brought down the 3 kids and my mom cooked and cleaned and even did my laundry. Bliss for a working mother with 3 kids to enjoy some time away. I felt guilty. She didn’t have to do it but wanted to. I’m cooking..... for lunch, supper and usually before the baby was done with his meal she had most of it picked up and was doing the dishes. How am I to help if its done before I can get up at the table? So yes it was nice. I gave her my dirty clothes and she even folded them. I love my mom. But the last day, teary eyed I thanked her for all the work she did even feeling guilty. She told me my father said I didn’t do anything.... I came home and cried.
Guilt .....
A second of bliss gone....
I admit she did all of this without complaining or a word to me and to be honest with a 3 yr old my hands were full. I don’t get to do clothes or dishes till he takes a nap or goes to sleep. My 10 year old was testy as hell. I don’t know if I was expected to beat him. My father just seemed annoyed at us being there and really didn’t want to do anything with us. I mean really. I had to beg for him to come out with us one night and it annoyed him. He laid on the couch or in the Jacuzzi most of the time. Me and my lazy ass took the kids swimming daily. With a 3 year old there was NO relaxing.... To the playground, to Disney Springs, Disney, to the Crayola Factory, to the Beach, and other places. There was only 2 times I got to sit in the jacuzzi for maybe 5 minutes and a few nights I got to relax watching TV. Some people that look at what I do with my kids and think I’m supermom but really..... the comment that I don’t do anything hurts, stings and scarred me. I”m not a supermom…I”m a lazy ass mom and will always be. No matter how much I do....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.