Feb. 19 - Ilunga in Posso's Prompts

  • Feb. 28, 2019, 4:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ilunga (Bantu, n:) a person who is ready to forgive any abuse for the first time, to tolerate it a second time, but never a third time.

Ilunga was voted by over 1,000 linguists as the hardest word to translate. In the theme of February and remembering past loves, friends, and bonds I’ve fucked up, I feel like this word also describes the relationship of another friendship I fucked up and off. Not only from the definition of the word but also considering the relationship Casie and I have is anything but complicated and hard.
She began in my life as this super cute, blue haired, tatted beaut that worked at a bar I’d frequent. Once again, thanks to my drunken charm, I befriended her and she and I ended up becoming close friends. If I could be a female, Casie was everything I’d ever want to be. She speaks her mind, isn’t about to take bullshit from anyone, and yet has the compassion to help anyone that seemed in need. She also had some amazing artwork on her body that made her natural beauty stand out in comparison to the normal looking pretty girl. I’m still convinced her septum ring is the reason why I fell in love with alt girls everywhere.
Casie began seeing one of my best friends. That was tough in that I never wanted to pick sides but I’m pretty sure that it was clear I took her side in almost everything - I’d pick up when she wanted to drink sorrows and arguments away. Luckily, and I only say that for my benefit, they didn’t work out and I was able to be friends with both of them without having to worry about the other one.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.