February 24, 2019-- Cabbage Soup in Letters to my Friend

  • Feb. 26, 2019, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

I sure hope you’re doing well.

https://dinnerthendessert.com/cabbage-soup/

Cabbage Soup

Yield: 8 servings
Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 35 minutes
Total Time: 45 minutes
Course: Soup
Cuisine: American
Author: Sabrina

Cabbage Soup is the PERFECT savory vegetable soup made with cabbage, tomato, carrots, celery, and spices, ready in under 45 minutes!
Ingredients

3 tablespoons olive oil
1/2 yellow onion chopped
2 cloves garlic minced
8 cups low sodium chicken broth vegetable broth fine too
1 teaspoon kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
1/2 teaspoon black pepper or to taste
1/2 head cabbage chopped in 1 1/2" chunks
4 carrots peeled and chopped
2 stalks celery sliced thinly
14.5 ounces stewed tomatoes

US Customary - Metric
Instructions

Note: click on times in the instructions to start a kitchen timer while cooking.

In a large pot add the olive oil over medium heat then add in the onions and garlic, onion and cook until the onions are see through, about 3-5 minutes.

Add in the broth, salt, pepper, cabbage, carrots, celery and tomatoes and simmer for 30 minutes.

I’m not to much a fan of it on its own, but adding extra protein, like cheese or ground beef, makes quite a difference! And I have the feel good thing that I’m eating lots of vegetables.

I’m really enjoying making soup these days. I hope it helps me lose weight.

Why am I so tired these days? Am I not eating enough??? But I really want to lose weight. Or, you know what, it’s less important to lose weight than to have muscles.

Btw I saw your message. Thank you. You’re so sweet.

Love,
Your fangirl.


Last updated February 26, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.