A Gay 'ol Conversation in Whispers For the Masses

  • Feb. 18, 2014, 5:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This isn't terribly private, but I don't feel like catching all of the crap that would be caused by me posting this on facebook - so here you are.

In the national discussion that's opened up over the last few years over what is acceptable in our sexuality, I think there's been one GLARING oversight. I'm not sure that I know more than a handful of people that are truly 100% straight ...OR gay.

People are making declarations across the board about how they identify themselves, but that's just not how life seems to work. Sexuality is fluid. It is a rolling experiment of love, lust, and curiosity that by its very nature defies labels. People lean and fall one way or another in moments - and over time - but emotions are not rigid.

I have this hope that in a generation or two we will have figured all of this out and will be socially free to act without second guessing ourselves so long as we are considerate of those around us.


Darcy0207 from OD February 18, 2014

What many also don't seem to either know or be aware of, even gender is often not 100% male or female.. there are many intersexuals out there. Not completely one or the other, nor completely both.

cannibalgirl February 18, 2014

Very well said! I agree.

Deleted user February 18, 2014

well i am able to feel certain lusty feelings towards certain types of women at times. :)

Milkwood February 18, 2014

Yeah, I don't see the need to label myself as "bisexual". I just see my occasional urge as part of being a regular human being.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.