Happy birthday to me in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 25, 2019, 5:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today is my birthday. I am 32.. Hubby says he will celebrate with my during the weekend guess he forgot when i said i am working 2 jobs as of the 27th. I put a 2 weeks notice in at Dollar General on the 20th.. I start working Ollies the 27th. If i have time in my near future for a nap i will be doing good.

My husbands battery went dead 3 days ago but he dont want to charge it today instead him taking the truck leaving me without a vehicle i dropped him off to work. I have no idea what plans i plan to get myself into but i know it will involve shopping, eating and alcohol. I plan to charge the damn battery in his car since apparently he isnt going to do it.

Last night i microwaved a brownie in a mug at midnight sang happy birthday to myself. I ate it happily and took a nap. As you can tell i don’t party hard.

Today after charging Talan’s battery i plan to go shopping after i go back to bed and catch up on sleep. I slept less than 4 hours before taking him to work.

Sadly i cant afford much on this birthday i might bring a chair to the graveyard and eat cake by dads grave who died in December.. I wish he was alive to share cake with. Nothing in my life ever works to plan.

I wonder if mom is off today maybe i can spend time with her. I love my mom we get along most of the time.

After i cry a bit because i mentioned dad now i am sad i plan to nap. Happy bithday to me.


Beret February 25, 2019

Yes, happy birthday to you. Maybe try to spend some time with someone who makes you happy.

Kristi1971 February 25, 2019

Happy Birthday!

A Pedestrian Wandering February 25, 2019

32 is a great age to be! I hope your day turns out better than expected!

The Rocky Mountain February 25, 2019

HBD!!

Lunchbox February 25, 2019

Happy birthday!

Deleted user February 25, 2019

Happy birthday

Anaiss February 25, 2019

Happy Birthday! 32 is so young - you have a lot of time to achieve your dreams!

LoveSuicide February 25, 2019

Happiest of days to you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.