19 FLM 18 in MoMoMo

  • Feb. 24, 2019, 12:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You’re a manager who found out your employee stole from a long-time customer. Write the apology letter.

Dear Ms. Smith,

First of all, I understand your anger and confusion. This is my employee, I hold myself responsible to a degree.

I have called the authorities and left a written statement, along with handing them the tapes above the register. As a result, they have been terminated, and are not welcome in my store.

While I know it doesn’t help with the feelings of anger, I am enclosing a gift certificate in the amount you paid on your last visit here ($85 rounded up) as an apology. I do value my customers, especially the customers, such as yourself, that have shopped with us for years.

Again, my apologies for the unfortunate incident.

Thank you for your time and patronage,

Georgie.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.