Husband argues everything, dog ran away,walk to work in rain in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 22, 2019, 12:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so exhausted. I went to bed at midnight to get up at 5am to try to motivate my husband to get up and get ready. I layed out his clothes. Borrowed gas money for him to make it on till payday. I dont have to be at work until 10 am. After he gets up i am setting an alarm and going to sleep. If i dont watch him he oversleeps.. I can even judge i accidentally overslept yesterday i was late by 10 minutes oops! I set alarms for him forgot to set mine.

My husband likes to fight over everything. At dads funeral i was given a peace lilly as a present. I have an watering steak in it to keep the soil moist. I brought home fertilizer and plan to replant it in hope the plants health will improve my husband argued not to place fertilizer in it or replant it just keep neglecting it.. I told Talan it is going to die if i dont do something. If it can live till spring i can take it outside nature will help it then.

I told my husband Talan about wanting to buy seeds to grow a garden at moms because our landlord wont let us grow one at mobile home park. I asked him pick the seeds to grow in the garden. He said if i cant keep a peace lilly alive obviously i will kill a garden. He says i have no idea what i am doing. He doesnt know i grew a garden when i was younger. I was hoping growing a garden would not only supply us with free food to eat but i would have an excuse to spend more time with mom. Talan who is jealous of mom hates the idea. He criticizes it thinking its moms idea. It was mine! He said if i want to work in a garden drive to Covington Virginia help his mom in hers!

After work i visited my mom. While there i found out my brother Tom’s dog Draco got off his chain to wonder around the neighborhood.Mom and me walked in rain calling Draco. We got in my truck to look for him. Tom was pulling out the driveway to find the little booger returning home from an adventure. Tom was very upset but honestly if i was a dog i would want to learn the new neighborhood too.

Talan came in to tell me he ran his car battery dead because he forgot to turn off the overhead light. I handed him the keys to my truck sent him on his way. I will walk to work for my shift in the rain to be sure he makes it to work. After i get home i will put the car on my trickle charger mom gave us for Christmas. That should recharge his battery. I feel so fortunate dad taught me to work with tools before he passed away. Talan has no idea how to fix anything!

The 27th is when i start working at Ollies. Dollar General has me working same day. I put in a 2 week notice over not having hours suddenly my boss has extra to spare. I am so angry.. Took me threatening to leave for him to value me.. Typical male i swear! He admitted to assistant manager Kuhn i am dependable and hard working. His ego wont let him admit it to me. Josh tells Kuhn who tells me. Really dude? Your head is used for more than a coat rack. Use your brains!

I made $127 this paycheck. Talan thought i had the $265 to pay rent. I guess he forgot he overdrafted his account -$87. I have $10 left in savings before payday i borrowed money for gas. He argued why should he pay rent.. Cause you rent the lot dumb ass you got the money!Mom and i brought the gas can for him to put 1 gallon gas in his car ignore the other half! My brother Tom stole the rest of that gas happily to put in moms truck. I am tired of arguing. I get gas for him for him not to get funnel out of my bravada. He is just to damn lazy to even try. I told him put rest gas in his car.. He refused i gave up! I gave him $20 put in his gas tank took mom home cried from agrivation. Why the hell do i try?

I slept less than 4 hours before i had to get Talan ready for work. Since he left i am going try to get few hours of sleep before work.. Night!


Pockets February 22, 2019

Does he think he can work and contribute nothing??

Deleted user February 22, 2019 (edited February 22, 2019)

Edited

Do not have children with this man it will only get worse and I know. I don't know u i r l but even though you love him and he probably loves you he's a leech people don't change the stuff of making you sick a few weeks ago and him telling you you can't even keep a flower alive yet he wants you to get pregnant and get on welfare but he wouldn't even apply for food stamps I'm sorry you should get out of there... and I put money on it if you ever did get on welfare or food stamps he would talk down to you for doing that

Lunchbox February 22, 2019

I struggled on whether I should comment or not, but I can't get over the fact that you deserve better. Your husband sounds like a mentally abusive man-child. I can tell from your entries that you just want things to go well and you will do a lot to make sure of that. But your husband fights you every step of the way, and he will continue to do so for as long as you're married.

Always Forgiven February 22, 2019

Girl, was he like this before you married him? You need to dump his butt. To insist that you have to pay the rent and telling you that you can’t have a garden and all that...something isn’t right with him. You deserve better.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.