New job,new house? Habitat for Humanity in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 20, 2019, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just finished my paperwork. My first day working for Ollies is February 27th. Today i am turning in my 2 week notice for Dollar General. I decided to leave Dollar General because 10-16 hours a week will not pay the bills. I asked for more hours for my boss to take more hours away. I been asking for a while to work more but i am often ignored. I am just a cashier after all. Instead begging for more hours i simply put in job applications. I deserve better. I will continue the quest till i find the treatment i deserve. I hope i find it at Ollies.

I am going to another part time job. It is ok because Talan works fulltime. Between both of us we should be able to pay our bills, fix the heat pump, and dishwasher. I dont know if we will have money to afford to fix my bravada but time will tell.

On my next day off i plan to fill out my application for habitat for humanity. I think i might work for them to get my volunteer hours buikding houses see if i can purchase one of their houses. I am tired waiting for a cheap mobile home to move to moms property. I am arranging a plan b just in case. If i can rebuild my own home i should help others.

I need to get off of here write Josh about my 2 week notice. He wont be happy. I hope everything goes well..


Beret February 20, 2019

Yes, you do deserve better so poor Josh. He could have treated you better.

Deleted user Beret ⋅ February 21, 2019

I agree I'm glad you got another job with enough hours

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.