TMNT in 1D4+1

  • Feb. 20, 2019, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Braxxon, Wren, Lothar and I all got some enhancement on our weapons and when we checked in with the boss we were told the undead thing was happening everywhere. We decided to go back to Beatrix and honestly the boss wasted 5 days in not telling us in his little message. However, in that 5 days a temple was constructed at the ruins. 5 days! crazy! We went in and spent time fighting small blobs of body parts and zombie goblins. We only ran into one ooze orge. Apparently the temple has many rooms some of which had treasure chests in them. I shot one by accident right in the lock. Wren then broke a lock pick in it. Braxxon fixed the lock using a mending spell and inside was an enhanced composite bow, kinda sucked cause I just got mine enhanced so I let Wren have it.

There was another chest with a shield and a maul in it. We gave both of those to Lothar, he’s decided to wear the shield on his back because I keep shooting arrows at him instead of goblin zombies..... I suck. Braxxon was good about keeping our meat shield (Lothar) from dying with healing spells.

There was a room with a guy who was completely naked aside from a pair of life draining gloves. The walls were lined with dead body parts. We didn’t dwell on them to much and killed the guy. Lothar being lawful good felt bad because the guy was “unarmed and naked” I wouldn’t have called him unarmed but Lothar healed him ......I tried to tie him up like a cowboy tagging a calf but was unable to grapple him. Wren killed him and Lothar took his gloves. Now each time he hits something and does damage he gets less hurt.

Inside the temple was a statue to some God that made a room very safe and peaceful. So we decided to take a short rest. That is where we are right now. I’m choosing to write in my journal on our short rest. :)

There area t least 2 more doors in this temple and then I’d like to see about getting a component pouch so I can have a healing spell of my own.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.