Some photos in Adventures in paradise

  • Feb. 19, 2019, 4:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just some photos from the past few days.

This was inside the nursery I went to on Monday with the housemate to get a new outfit (pot) for his plant
alt text

Yesterday I caught up with Alex on the Gold Coast. We hung out at the shopping centre for a while and then went into Surfer’s Paradise to pretty much sit on the beach. The ‘Sand Safari” was happening when we were there, so that’s always pretty cool to look at.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

This one was my fav i think
alt text

And here’s a selfie I took on the beach
alt text

Then we went to the cat cafe, which I’d always seen but never been into. An American lady was working the cafe and we said there were 17 kitties in there today. We ordered a drink and just sat and watched them through the glass, but since Alex loves cats so much, I knew he would want to go in. I had shouted him lunch earlier so he bought my ticket into the cat enclosure. I’d put my bag down on the ground and two of the cats decided to go snooping around it haha. I guess they aren’t used to foreign objects being in the room.
A lot of the cats were sleeping and others were out the back, but it was nice that a few of them were social to interact with us. There was a brother and sister (Bonnie and Clyde) and Bonnie took a real liking to me, licking my hand all over. Her course tongue gave me a real bathing! (bet you’d thought you’d never hear me utter that sentence!). We think it was because we were at the beach earlier and she liked the taste of the salt. Haha. Very cute.
There were heaps of different breeds of cats, like ragdolls and munchkins. The munchkin (Harry) was the only one we weren’t allowed to pick up but the others we could. We just let them come to us though and we patted the ones who were sleeping lol. They must be so used to people.
alt text

I took a couple of videos but they never turn out on Facebook for some reason. One of the kitties was walking on the big wheel and it was sooooo cute. Was so focused! You could tell it was a very fit kitty too, not surprisingly. The lady said that cat and another (Jasper) were the two who liked to use it. There were signs on the walls with all the cats names, pictures, breeds and some quirks about them and where they came from etc. Jasper’s said that if you do something interested, he will try to join in with you! Haha, unfortunately he was pretty sleepy when we were there.
Vid if it works

We caught the tram and train back to Coomera to the Westfield and grabbed dumplings from a place that has the cheapest alcohol I’ve seen in ages. They sold $12 long islands! Like :o why can’t that be here lol.
Anyway, I made a mess everywhere, between my mango drink leaking and the soup in my dumplings going everywhere, I’ve decided I am an absolute pig with Asian food lol.

So yeah, it was nice to catch up with Alex again. I told him all about how I’d moved house and he said to invite him sometime, which I’m sure I will. I got home pretty late, probably around 10:30pm and Phil was still up but went to bed shortly after. He’d already seen my Instagram vids of the kitties so I didn’t really need to tell him what I’d been up to. I put on ‘Titantic 2” but fell asleep shortly into it. That sofa is so comfy!


Last updated February 19, 2019


Deleted user February 19, 2019

I went to a cat Cafe this weekend too!

kmh. February 22, 2019

Love the sand sculptures :)
Nawww cat cafe.. I still haven’t been to one!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.