I'm boring in Stuff

  • Feb. 18, 2019, 5:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Writing an entry from the gym, but I go to the Valley one now, as it’s closer to my new home. I miss the city one cos it was bigger. This one is on ground-level so everyone walking past can see in, which is sometimes interesting with the valley trash walking by. I had some lady giving me googly-eyes through the window as I was doing abs last week 😅

Anyway, I’m feeling good right now. The new place still feels pretty surreal and I’m gradually getting to know the new housie Phil better as time goes on. He’s obsessed with plants so we went to the nursery together this morning, which was nice. I also learner that he and the guy he’s seeing aren’t as exclusive as I thought, so that’s interesting. He’s definitely an interesting guy - always seems to be doing something, whether that be work, training, acrobats, hanging with the guy/bf/whatever he is or going on dates! Certainly way more interesting than me, who managed to binge-watch “Russian Doll” and “Heather’s” over the course of like two days. Thrilling I tell ya! 😅
I’m conscious of trying to do more with my time. It’s not easy to change my homebody habits from the old place, or now using the “I’m in my mid 30’s” as an excuse not to go out. I find myself telling myself that if I’m like this in my 30’s, what will my 40’s and 50’s be like? 😮 Yikes.
Having said that, I have this week of work and the next weekend I have off for Mardi Gras, but even that I’m only going for the 4 nights (as opposed to a week normally) because I know that I get bored there just hanging around. I’m currently only attending the Underwhere Party and that’s namely because I’m hoping Luke will be there so I can perve on him (loser alert here! lol). It’ll be interesting because I’m expecting Peeta to ignore me all night when last year at that same party he only had eyes for me and got high and declared his love for me back at my hotel. Man, how things have changed. So I’m totally already expecting to feel like shit just from that and will need to get drunk to try and have half a chance of enjoying my night, since I will be alone otherwise.
Peeta asked me what parties I was attending and I said I’m preferencing seeing plays (like the ancient gay I am) rather than blowing my money on overpriced booze at numerous parties every night. Maybe that makes me boring. Maybe that makes me different.
I still have to decide what plays I want to see, if any are on that intrigue me. A twink hot naked on stage at one I saw last year. And a play I can go to alone, it’s not a big deal.

Tomorrow I’m heading down the Goldy to catch up with Alex, since last time he came up here. We’re gonna check out the new Westfield. Should be good. I dunno if we’ll hook up or not. He’s usually pretty flirty with me, even now, which is nice.
I was meant to catch up with Bailey last Friday, but it never happened… again. This time I decided to wait and hear from him and, as predicted, I didn’t, so just dismissed it. Too much effort. Let alone trying to organise a Sydney trip with that guy. Geez we can’t even catch up here! Although he did say he lives on the Gold Coast as well now, which I didn’t know.

Just yesterday I was on Google, googling “how to make friends”. LOL. Yep, I totally rule at Adulting.
Then Alex asked to catch up and I was suddenly getting flirty Snapchats from Bryce, who lives in Sydney and now has a boyfriend who I thought he was very exclusive with, but given he said, “I want to do more than just suck that cock next time,” I was very surprised. His boyfriend appears to live over in L.A. so I guess it makes sense that they would be open, but he was only just over there, AND I only heard from him at the last minute when he was heading home to Sydney from the Toowoomba airport over Christmas.
Boys are confusing sometimes.
Maybe I’ll get drunk enough at the Underwhere party to try and push Luke and inevitably get punched out by his boyfriend (because in my eyes he’s that hot that he can’t NOT have one.)
Anyway, basically the point of this entry is that I’m trying not to see myself as boring as my thoughts tell me I am.


whowhatwhere February 18, 2019

I think you have a good balance of being boring and not boring. The totally crazy people burn out far too young. I just have this feeling those 4 days away will be a teeny bit wild.
You want boring?! I’m boring. I’m sitting in a car with my baby sleeping in the back and my 9 year old in her homeschool class. The most exciting thing today will be Combat class at the gym.

Are there group classes at your gym? Pretty much all my friends are from the gym and taking group classes. I mostly don’t like people but I can handle them in controlled situations like that.

Swanny February 18, 2019

You can make friends through common hobbies & volunteering. So if there's a hobby that you're interested in, go along, meet new people and voila new friendships are formed. Same for volunteering your time, you get to meet similar like minded people who share your values (usually).

TL February 18, 2019

Were you not just on live TV? lol

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ February 19, 2019

Hahahaha. Technically, yes, not that you can tell it's me ha.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.