Is Prosebox comma crazy? in Life

  • Feb. 17, 2019, 5:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Gregory,

I have random thoughts for you today.

Such is the lamentable undone that strikes at the heart of the undedicated.
Woe, I am disgraced in the eyes of accountability.
I did not meet my rules for week 1.

See, that is how I should feel.
Instead, I am pretty okay with it.
I skived off Valentine’s Day and then just kept going.
nuts

This time I am picking the prompts beforehand, that way I can ruminate a bit and squirm beneath heavier guilt if they’re not addressed.
1. ABJECT POVERTY, J. Dodson, p. 15
2. WHO SEES THE IMAGE? Rayne Hall, p. 75
3. ANTAGONIST, original

Rereading the butterfly entry, the following keeps bothering:
~ ~ ~ “Sunshine was like the name. “
What the hell did that mean? I’m sure I knew at the time.
Tch, it’s going to continue to bug me.

I wrote two other posts for Prosebox about past school experiences yesterday and promptly deleted both. Neither was particularly up, though they had that plucky ole defense mechanism humor one loves. Is it possible I procrastinate this grad school application due to latent anxiety? Hmm…

I have had a wonderfully lazy weekend, tucked in the warm, watching the cold through aged glass. The world seems slightly distorted in this new-used house.
We’ve gained 10 inches snow in all, and the critter castle out back looks like it’s wearing gently-rounded dunce caps. Loving it.

Comma crazy - maybe it’s the world and I am off. I honestly think I have a bias against them.


LoveSuicide February 17, 2019

If you procrastinating creates more delightfully absurd entries like this then I am in favor of it. Psh, deleted both? Why deprive your audience of such? Always hit save! :D

Deleted user February 17, 2019 (edited February 17, 2019)

Edited

Commas are the semicolon's boring cousin

ghostwalker February 17, 2019

at least you use punctuation at all. that's a plus.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.