19 FLM 12 in MoMoMo

  • Feb. 17, 2019, 2:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Write a letter for the public to be included in a time capsule to be opened 150 years from now.

Hello from February 2019.

Today is filled with fear. The fear that is spreading has affected our nation, effectively dividing it. The leaders are beyond divided…very few have the peoples’ interests at heart. Greed is right behind fear as a division of the people.

I hope that this planet was saved from all the destruction that was inflicted upon it during this time. I hope that people are now just viewed as people, because today? If you’re a person of color, your chances of peace are nil. I hope that has changed for the better in your time.

There are people who are homeless, starving…families. I hope many of them are better off in your time.

Our veterans are having it rough here, with many committing suicide. I hope they are better taken care of in your time.

Finally, I hope whomever reads this letter is blessed with peace and happiness. Those are rare things to have in my time.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.