Listing #2 in Listings

  • Feb. 15, 2019, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I started listing stuff today. Was immediately disappointed. It’s not going to go away until we make back that 455 because well.....

Attempted item 1) American Kennel Club Orthopedic Pet Bed. Manifest says valued @ 20.86 but I can find it online and at a local store for 14.99. So I was going to list it for 10 except that when I went to take photos I notices a huge gash in the back of it. It’s technically trash. I’ll hang on to it in a pile somewhere for yard sale stuff but I honestly wouldn’t try to get more than a couple of buck out of it.

Attempted item 2) Listed as a k360 Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse. It’s not, it’s AmazonBasics. It’s not nearly as nice looking as the k360 and is missing the blue tooth dongle. So i didn’t list that because it’s not usable. Valued at 33.50 but it’s not what the manifest says it is and I can find it online for 15.

Items 3-5 are really random wind shield wipers. I listed them all separate. Each of these are listed in the manifest as 15.... 2 are for a big truck and are listed for 25. I’ve listed the truck ones for $40 for the pair but the other 2 for 10 each. Who knows if they will ever sell.

Item 6 is a 6 pack of paper shades. They are Blackout shades and 36” by 72”. I have seen them sold both ways. You can get a pack of 6 for 30 on Amazon or you can buy them singly at Lowe’s for 5.58 each so I decided to go with $25 for now.

That’s all I’ve listed today. I did manage to sell 2 items that I had previously listed. An old tracker (20, though I had it listed for 25) and a pair of headphones (20).

I don’t feel like I’ve done much today. I’ve had the worst headache and my ear hurts :( I’m actually turning in way early (6:30ish). All in all it’s been an okay day but I let things get behind and will have a good deal to do in the morning before I can get back to listing. It’s all good though. Oh, and Rocky “found” a dongle in our stuff and I’m going to see if it works with the keyboard later.


Last updated February 23, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.