1/2 off candy day! :),Valentines dinner w/ cats in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 15, 2019, 11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Me and my husband doesnt celebrate Valentines Day till the day or two after Valentines Day so we can get discounted chocolate and pretties. We have always loved a good sale. If chocolate is half off we reward ourselves by getting twice the amount.

My husband bought me a purple fuzzy night gown last year. When i am home i always wear it because it is so warm and comfortable! My husband is delighted to see me enjoy his present on the regular. I am really into fuzzy pajamas, warm blankets anything that causes comfort!

Talan work 10 hour shifts. Last night he cuddled up to me and fell asleep. I stayed there a while while my husband snoozed. For dinner i shared a bag of beef jerky with my 3 cats Coal,Ziggy and Harley Quinn. They were delighted they were invited to dinner. I felt happy hearing them purr as they chewed away on their meal.

I have been getting up at 4 am to help Talan get ready for work. I help gather his food, clothes, work boots anything else i think he needs. If this little bit of assistance will help him keep getting a paycheck i am all about it. I dont get much hours at my job. It comforts me knowing he enjoys his job and it will help us pay our bills.

I told Jennifer Kuhn at work i am getting a background check to work at Ollies. She told me be sure i put in a 2 week notice with Dollar General be sure to be rehirable with them just in case. Kuhn’s advice is excellent idea. Every though Kuhn cusses like a sailor she has a heart of gold!

I am in so much pain. Pms making me feel miserable. Aunt Flo ruined my Valentines Day but look on the bright side i am not pregnant. Talan and i do rainchecks if Aunt Flo is in town so we will celebrate when i feel better. Next week we are going out to dinner! :)

I sent Talan to work he wont be home till 7 pm. I dont work till 6-10:15 pm. I am overjoyed to go back to sleep. I have chores to do but no motivation. My life is so boring currently but right now i wouldnt have it any other way.. I will work harder later till then there is sleep!


Always Forgiven February 15, 2019

Wasn’t Talm supposed to stay in a hotel while working for them?

My husband had to work Valentines and also on our dating anniversary (Feb 21) so no celebrating for us. A friend of mine said that’s ok since we’ve been together 20 years. 😂

mysterymelody Always Forgiven ⋅ February 15, 2019

He had 3 days training he stayed there those 3 days.. Now he is working around his hometown so he stays at the house.

Always Forgiven mysterymelody ⋅ February 16, 2019

Ohhh gotcha. I also see my autocorrect changed his name. I know I spelled Talan cause I watched myself do it. Thanks autocorrect for making me look dumb. 🙄😂😂

Cathy February 15, 2019

We take advantage of the 50% off sales, too. 🙂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.