Ugly in Myself and life as its been

  • Feb. 13, 2019, 11:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

ive pretty much been fat all my life, ive tried to lose weight but never had the full confidence to go all the way, my big insecurity is having man boobs, most likely from the milk i drink allot off. i lack motivation to lose weight, i mean i keep thinking if i was thin and girls did want to go out with me, would they just be interested in me because i looked better, would the of given a second glance at the fat guy before. Probably not.

im have been trying to find that motivation to do it for me and to do that i want to do it in secret but my mum seems to want to make sure i eat, if i told her then id feel obligated to do it and then someone would see me fail i i did fail.

I just need to find that one thing that motivates me


Pirate79 February 13, 2019

I could have written this about myself. Don’t lose weight for anyone but yourself. Make one small change a week, every week and it’s not such a shock to your system. Don’t make losing a huge number of pounds of weight your first goal. Set a goal that is achievable, and when you reach that one, set yourself a new goal. Small steps become big changes.

whoami Pirate79 ⋅ February 14, 2019

thank you

Domino February 14, 2019

Hello I saw you on front page and then went back to the beginning and read all of you. 😊

Can I say re. Girls only going out with you cos you're thin if you lose weight, it doesn't reflect a jot on your personality. I dates 2 fat guys, both of whom I really liked and would've considered going further with but in the end I decided not to, simply because they were fat, nothing at all wrong with them as people. Sounds horrid, but it wasn't to do with aesthetics. There were 2 reasons, firstly they couldn't keep up with me and I didn't want to have to give up my long dog walks and risk getting fat myself or do them alone, I want to be active with my love. Secondly I thought long term and the chances of them dying younger or suffering debilitating disease was higher than the slim guys I dated and so I made a conscious decision to stop dating them before we kissed or something because I didn't want unnecessary hurt later if we got attached.

You need to lose weight for yourself, when you're ready, but don't carry those insecurities into a relationship when you get one xxx

whoami Domino ⋅ February 14, 2019

ok thank you

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.