New job,manipulation/theft= dental karma, trying to buy house in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 13, 2019, 11:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After my background check comes back i will be hired at Ollies Outlet. Dollar General will not be happy. I am leaving Dollar General because 4-12 hours does not pay the bills. I have to many bills not to get the hours that i need. I am still working part time but with Talan now working full time with the state road we should be able to effectively pay our bills manage to save some back.

After we manage to pay bills do needed repairs on mobile home and our vehicles i hope to put some money back for our future home. I havent even met this future yet but making plans has me something to look forward to. I often tag projects on home repairs, storage solutions projects and how tos on pinterest. I watch youtube videos to teach me to repair walls, floors, doors everything in between. I hoping find a cheap house needing repairs i can afford. Dad taught me to fix houses while he was alive. Dad told me do not get in debt with a 30 year loan. I going try to somehow make his advice work. I dont even have a credit card. I am trying hard to raise my credit score by paying all my debts on time.

I visited my mom today. I checked in on my sister in law Lesa. Her inflamed teeth are making her nauseated and weak. Mom gave her money to get her teeth pulled last year Lesa took that money instead on dental work she went shopping. Lesa been crying to my mom for my mom to refuse to help Lesa again. Never take advantage of mom because she will never help you again. Lesa begged my mom more money for surgery mom said you know i already paid it once. Lesa blew moms money on thing Lesa wants. I guess when Lesa gets sepsis again she will learn never take advantage. Someday my sister in laws greed and manipulation will be the death of her quite literally.

With my 20% off discount i really hope to get a dishwasher from Ollies outlet when i can afford it. Until then i am watching youtube videos trying to fix the one i got! I dont want to get in the habit of depending on a credit card.. With hard work i should be able to save up!

With time life will get better. I just got to get up and try!


A Pedestrian Wandering February 14, 2019

Congratulations on finding a new job!

Beret February 14, 2019

Too bad for DG. They didn't treat you right after the death of your father. Good goal to not get in debt.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.