Peelz in Thirty-Four

  • Feb. 13, 2019, 2:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I saw the rheumatologist today. At first, he was all gung ho about giving me another round of Rituxan. But then he back tracked and asked me if I felt any difference, which I haven’t. So instead of doing that, he gave me Xeljanz. I tried methotrexate before and it didn’t do anything so, Xeljanz is the next step after that.

So far for my RA, I have failed Methotrexate, Sulfasalazine, Enbrel, Humira, Kevzara and Rituxan. My inflammation numbers were at 52 before, and now they are at 49. The Hydroxychloroqine and Azathioprine are doing something but not enough. Another pill to choke down in the morning.

BLAH.

The last few days have been just horrible. Friday night it started with my face burning. Then I started getting sick to my stomach. Stomach cramps, diarrhea (tmi), throwing up and a massive headache. I threw up probably 4 times from sunday to yesterday morning. Not just a little pukey puke, no this was hardcore vomiting, lol sorry.

I was screaming in pain and crying from about 830am yesterday until about 2. I got a percocet and that took the edge off enough to where I could get up, smoke some weed and take a shower. All of that helped but I was like a zombie all day. Not because of the meds, but my head was just so fucking scrambled. ugh.

I felt a ton better after we ate (subway) and just hung out all day.

Had my appointment this am and then had to do bloodwork for my endo. Erhmmmmm yeah. What else is going on. I dunno. It’s in the 70s today which is amazing. I am glad I live in Arizona on these days. It was in the 30s and 20s the last couple weeks at night and in the morning. NO bueno for me. That shit hurts.

We’ve also had several storms come through in a matter of 2 or 3 days, that makes it difficult because of all the change in pressure. I see my neurologist next week too. I have 3 appointments in 2 days. Tuesday is Endo, Wednesday morning is the Podiatrist/Ankle Surgeon. And then after that I go to the Neuro.

The plan with my neuro is to say fuck botox because it’s obviously TOO MUCH of a fucking hassle to get it done. I really can’t freaking believe it. I think I might call Diplomat and see wtf is going on and that way when I see the dr next week I can have something to go by. fuckers.

I just have to do a little bit of research about which of the three new meds would be best for my particular condition. They just make it so hard to get better.

Anywho, I guess that is it. hope you are all having a good day and week.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.