MASHED POTATOES in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 11, 2019, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1996: Dad Alex and grandpa George,

I want something with mashed potatoes for dinner. Comfort food.

Of such small things is a day made.

I called the dentist about my way too big plate, I’m calling the oculist about glasses next as in how many changes of lenses will there be, and I keep checking on Max. He may be off his C-Pap, but he is out of focus. After lunch, I have to pick up my Shingles Vaccination and arrange to get the shot. Groceries then cooking. It’s simply glorious that I feel well enough to do all this.

George doesn’t. Maybe I will nap with him later.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: He’s at work. Not OK. He did get tickets to Bob Segar.

  • Myself: Today: Laundry, Grocery shopping. Tomorrow: Knee MRI. Wednesday, dentist.

  • Photo: I took this one.

  • Reading: The last Brandsetter, and the Caroline Kennedy book of women’s poetry.

  • Gratitude’s: That Alex is so pleased about Max’s birth.


Last updated February 11, 2019


woman in the moon February 11, 2019

I'm so glad you're going to see Bob Seger. I so love his songs.

gattaca February 11, 2019

This has nothing to do with your entry topic, but the title made me think of this. :-)
https://youtu.be/ijK0WTB_-RY

Wit' or witout February 11, 2019

If that is Shringrix you're getting, prepare for at least 3 days of feeling very ill.

Deleted user February 12, 2019

Mashed potatoes are one of my dinner staples :-)

Marg February 12, 2019

Isn't it lovely to be able to do 'normal' stuff again after feeling so under the weather?! Poor George though.

MageB Marg ⋅ February 12, 2019

Almost. I'm still pretty shakey.

Marg MageB ⋅ February 12, 2019

Yes I'm sure it'll take a while to get back to full strength - take care!

Hillbilly Princess February 12, 2019

🌊🌊🌊🌊

NorthernSeeker February 13, 2019

We saw George Seger in concert in Phoenix...it was a lot of fun. If you can achieve half of those errands I'd count it a very productive day.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.