Husband back to work, poor, clock repairs in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 11, 2019, 6:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My husband after almost 2 months unemployed went to Charleston for his first day at work. He is going work for the state road directing traffic. $10 an hour. After 3 days training in Charleston he will come back to live in Daniels work around here. I used most of my tiny paycheck to pay for him food and gas. When he left i cried praying this will be the end of us struggling. I hope his vehicle makes it!

I bought some cheap food items in hope that we can get by till payday. My truck after a year off and on in the shop is at it again. It runs good for a while than randomly starts shutting down in traffic. I have to drift it to side of the road after it sits 10-15 minutes it runs good until its next hiccup. I cant afford to fix it. Thank God my job is close enough to walk to. After Talan gets settled in his job and the truck is fixed i plan to find a better job. 16 hours at Dollar General isnt paying the bills! Sheets pays $10 an hour sounds better than my $8.75 mininum wage from Dollar General.

I woke up at 4 am to help Talan get ready for work. After my nap i plan since i got the day off i plan to fix my antique clock. The clock after over 60 plus years the motor died. I plan to use a clock repair kit to get it running. I plan to hang it up in my house. My husband thinks its terribly retro. I am found of antiques honestly.

Since i cant afford fun i am pulling the perler beads out of my truck and i plan to make the house attached to baloons from up. I am looking on pinterest for run designs. Thank God i have in iron to melt my creations together. Cheap enertainment. :)

I plan to finish watching Z Nation. I enjoy zombie tv shows. I never saw the walking dead so i might start watching that next.

After we get some money i hope we can fix our cars. Both our vehicles come from the 90s. We obviously cant compete with the Jones. No status here we poor just trying to barely get by! Life keeps me humble. No loans, car payments, or credit cards here! I owe a student loan but thank God i didnt get to deep in debt!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.