February 9, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Feb. 11, 2019, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

This italicized part below is what I was writing on January 6. I don’t want to erase any of it.

*What is the point of pretending I’m writing to you if it often turns out that I’m writing to myself after all? You’re my favorite person. You’re so inspiring. What is the point if you can’t read this?

A few people I need to write to:
-Francisco– he’s so kind to ask about me.
-Relatives and friends of friends– wishing them a happy new year.

Okay, let’s start the day. Have breakfast. DONE.

It’s night time now. I’m making enchiladas. It turned out alright. I want to learn making more sophisticated dishes in case I ever have to cook for other people. I’m more happy with my scrambled eggs with hams, kale, and blueberries.*

I finally wrote to you. We can leave that aside now. I have been made aware of the danger of posting and implying things online. People might read it and know that it implies them. It wasn’t anything too bad. It was just ideology. But people get offended when someone attacks their ideology too. So there. But I chose to be very polite and not engage with any of it. It’s not a battle I can win anyway, since the person is much older and has way more authority than me.

I’m glad that I’ve grown a lot more mature and calm, thanks to you.

Anyway, I’m here now to write about my study habit. I haven’t done anything for the past two days. Too bad. How about this, every night, when I come home, I do the following:

-Have dinner– If no food is ready, then I cook, and eat, and clean. Do it in an efficient manner.
-Wait 45 minutes for food to digest. Do something productive.
-Go for a run for 25 minutes.
-Get home and shower. Use olive oil for my skin. Would be nice to brush teeth at this time, too.
-Arm exercise– 15 minutes. I can watch Friends (if I’m reading Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality during pomodoro breaks).
-Face exercise– officially hating cheeks fat now.
-20 Crunches.
-Say a rosary.
-15 minutes spiritual reading, 7 minutes for Sacred Scriptures and 8 minutes for the CCC.
-If it is not yet mid-night, then start pomodoro to do some work.
-Go to bed. Use hair dryer if hair is not yet dry.

SO MUCH PROCRASTINATION THESE LAST THREE DAYS. SO MUCH! alright, from now on, I will only read stupid things during pomodoro break. ONLY. not even when I eat. I shouldn’t be reading while eating anyway.

Feel like this entry is going on forever. Let’s just publish this. Sorry for the messy read.

Love,
Your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.