Muh-Nee in Thirty-Four

  • Feb. 9, 2019, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

sucks....

So we’re at a very trivial time right now. I only make $847 on my disability every month. Randy was making close to $2k a month and we are almost caught up on our payments for the house and car (that we have been working on since last year when he had his stroke).

Right now he is not working. he hasn’t worked since the 31st. That was a half day and I think he’s only worked 1 day since then.

His neuropathy is bad. He can barely move his arm and leg some days. He’s tired all the time because of the pain. Sitting is difficult, standing is difficult and he’s just miserable.

I feel terrible for being disappointed every day that he doesn’t go to work because I know that it’s like, the anxiety of calling into work. Luckily they got his FMLA stuff started and he won’t get fired for the time being, however, FMLA is also unpaid leave.

So he’s going to see about applying for short-term disability through his work that way he’ll at least get some kind of paycheck while he’s waiting for his regular disability to go through.

We started that application process yesterday. I know very well that it takes a long time for that to get sorted. I’m hoping because of the fact that he had a stroke, that that will at least help it get pushed through a little quicker and we won’t have to go through all the bullshit like we did for mine. We have all of his medical records and that’s all we need.

Please pray for us guys. I don’t want to lose my house or my car. I don’t want to have to move out in 10 days because our house goes into foreclosure. I don’t exactly know what we would do if that happens.

I even researched filing for bankruptcy, but that doesn’t seem like an option really at this point because of certain factors. definitely not for me because I don’t have any “assets” so to speak. Everything is in his name (and I know I need to get my name put on the deed for the house, etc). but yeah so I don’t really know exactly what to do.

I can only make something like $300 additional every month so that’s not a lot. BLAH! You guys. I thought we were past all of this but here we are again.

I’m not really complaining, just venting. I know something will work out no matter what it is, even if we do lose the house and the car. That just means that we won’t be able to get married this year after all.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on here. I’m running numbers to see what we can do, what we need to do and so on and so forth. I just need lots of good thoughts sent our way.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.