19 FLM 05 in MoMoMo

  • Feb. 8, 2019, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(Note: I’m WAY behind, I know. It’s been a weird past few days.)

You work with a studio as a writer of a TV show. Write a letter containing rewrites of a script featuring a subordinate and their superior.

Dear Bob,

Here is the rewrite I have for the work scene. I think there needs to be a bit more of a “relate-able” factor for people. Let me know what you decide to go with.

-Georgie


Boss: (Exasperated) I don’t know what the damn problem is! I thought I was very clear with the assignment!

Secretary: (Fighting to be patient.) Look, I sent you THREE drafts for the proposal TWO days ago. Your exact words were: “Shoot me a couple ideas for the proposal to present to the Marten project.”

Boss: (Pause…) I would’ve seen that in my emails. There is no way you sent them.

Secretary: (Stand up, march to computer, pull up file.) HERE! You know what?! I’m tired of covering for you and you treating me like I don’t matter! I’m done. I can’t do this anymore! (Grab coat and purse, start walking out.)

Boss: (Bluff) If you walk out that door, you’re fired. I will make it a point to call every firm I know and give you the worst review that I can.

(NOTE: I am also working on another couple drafts while on vacation. I will send them along when they are completed.)
-G


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.