Husband vs mother competition, ground hog phobia in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 7, 2019, 5:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I called my mom today for my husband Talan and her to start insulting one another. It got so bad i hung up the phone to get screamed at. My husband says my mom calls to many times a day she needs friends her own age or needs to date again. Dad died less than 2 months ago. Talan thinks mom should get over it. They were married almost 47 years. She doesnt have to get over it till she is ready! He says she should go to her sisters for emotional support. He doesnt understand during times of difficulty i am her rock! She comes to me when bad stuff goes down. I go to her when i need help. Mom wants me to come over to visit. Talan demands me to stay home. I am being pulled 2 opposite directions because they are jealous of one another. I cant fix this.

Mom wants me to move a mobile home to her house so we can be more accessible. He says if i do he might divorce me because he cant handle my families drama. Mom wants me to come over he wants her to leave me alone. When i get ready to visit mom she is happy but he is cussing. Mom offers to give me a place to stay he cusses me yet my $90 isnt going to pay the rent or bills..

Talan wants me to stay home. While he watches markiplier, jacksepticeye, and other gamers. I called mom to ask to help my pay car insurance she was upset because i got off phone to do dishes while Talan cleaned the cat litter.

How can i stop them from being jealous of one another? They are manipulating my emotions making me feel like a bad daughter and wife. You know i want to run away in adulthood more than in my childhood.

I might ask mom if i can plant a garden at her house on the hill for her, my brother Tom, his wife Lesa, Talan and me to get fresh vegetables from. I really need to vent my frustrations out on something because this family is driving me insane.. At least if i do it this way i get vegetables out of the deal. I need to channel my anxiety into good energy.

Talan starts work at Division of Highways as a sign holder. $10 an hour he going to be in Charleston for training on Monday. I will probably be home. He is taking my truck. Thank god i am close enough to work to walk. I am so glad he is working again.

I wonder how much of a fight i will get from Talan for going to visit my mom. He says a wife should focus on her husband. I say a woman focuses on entire family unit. Mom going through a hard time no point him acting like child.

I got $90 this paycheck. $90 to live off of for a week. A family of 2. I still have to find a way to afford Talan for 3 days in Charleston. Thank God the hotel is paid for by the company. If i dont spend much money we might make it.

My mom told me Draco Lesa’s miniature pincher ran into a baby ground hog about the size of your hand terrified. He cried for help until my brother got Draco brought him in. The ground hog was looking for a friend its cute. If Draco got over his fear him and the ground hog could be friends.

I got to get ready for my 4 hour shift. Just thought i give an update.


Lunchbox February 07, 2019

It seems like nobody really cares about what you want or what you need.

You should be there for your mother. This is her time of need. She needs somebody to be there for her. It's very wrong of your husband to say you shouldn't do it.

Beret February 07, 2019

Talan sounds immature.

Asenath Waite February 07, 2019

Don't respond to them. Calmly tell them to go yell at each other; and work out their incredibly petty toddler-esque issue themselves; that the REAL "mom" here is clearly you, and you've had enough of their ridiculousness.

Do what YOU think is best, and completely ignore them when they start acting like two year olds. Just walk right out the door. Go to some little restaurant, have a coffee, play a game on your phone, go to the library; whatever. Give them an hour alone. Repeat as needed.

Deleted user February 07, 2019

Inter-species animal friendships are adorable

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.