Weight loss illness, hubby new job, no ride next week, cat jealousy in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 4:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Talan went from 410 to 360 pounds in 3 weeks due to illness. He been having problems breathing upper respiratory,leaky nose, diarrhea and random vomiting. He sleeps most of the time and when he tries to eat he has problems keeping foods down. Since i been sick i went from 198 to 187 pounds. I have started my throwing up and diarrhea. I have been having nausea i threw up my lunch today all i can keep down is toast. I begged Talan get me anything for nausea he is trying everything to avoid responsibility. I would go myself but diarrhea is so unpredictable.

I wish i could call in but i only been getting 8-12 hour weeks at work. I am afraid if i call in due to illness i will be fired.I plan to bring extra clothes and buy some medicine due to my diarrhea and nausea. I hope i can survive this illness on a 4 hour shift.

Next week i wont have a truck from Monday-Wednesday. Talan being trained for a job over 2 hours away and his car is broke down. I will be walking to work those 3 days. After those 3 days he will be working 10 hour shifts holding a sign while the paving crews do their work. I hope he fixes his damn car. I really hate crossing the busy road from my home to work. I wish my bravada was fixed. I wish his subaru was fix.. It sucks walking but hey at least after months of unemployment he has a job!

I hope Talan will change the cats litter today.. If i try with being nauseous i might vomit. I got less than 30 minutes till work. Coal the kitten is asleep beside me on the bed purring. Ziggy asleep on chair and Harley on couch watching tv with Talan. I am jealous the cats dont have to worry about bills or worry about being fired. If reincarnation is real i hope my next life i might be a spoil house cat. I miss not worrying about all these adult responsibilities.

Life seems like it is going to get better. I need to watch what i say because shit always happens when i least expect it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.