ALMOST THREE WEEKS in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 11:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Perhaps it’s the dress….

Friday: Nodded off most of the day. Didn’t go to the meeting and cough on everyone.

Saturday: Not ok all day.

Sunday: G worked on his box. I did laundry. Had to. Dozed then went to the evening meeting. I dozed off again during the main speaker.

Monday: Kept waking G all night. We both went to the orthopedists. He had fluid drawn off and a cortisone shot. I had X-rays four ways to determine that I too have a torn ACL, left knee. What a pair we are. I rode along when he went to National City for Plexi. Italian out for dinner. I give G half of my food these days.

Tuesday: Woke G twice with long coughing fits in the night. Went to the grocery store when I really should have stayed home. Almost collapsed. Weak, shakey, and getting really fat. I’m not eating much but it is all staying around my waist. Napped from 1PM to 4PM. Chili and Cornbread for dinner. Did a load of dishes and didn’t fall asleep while doing them. Forgot new eye drops.

Wednesday: G says I slept really well. I remember coughing once in the night. I can almost taste things now. Progress.


NorthernSeeker February 06, 2019

I had bronchitis once and I swore it was good for my abdominal muscles because they ached so much. I hope you are getting over this new affliction. Sorry to hear about the torn ACL. Was that a complete surprise?

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ February 06, 2019

Yes.

Deleted user February 07, 2019

Thank goodness for some progress. This sounds horrible :-( Feel better !

Hillbilly Princess February 07, 2019

🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊🌊

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.