upper management. (venting out) *Part One of Four* in disappointment.

  • Feb. 6, 2019, 5:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I once had a job that was insane, and I know what you are probably thinking… most places that you work at is crazy and stressful and I understand that. But this place that I worked at was completely different and it didn’t help either since it was my first job ever and I haven’t really had the experience what a normal organized work place should be. This place was different I would say… I’ve worked at the place for 2 years… two long painful years. I endured so much shit that I couldn’t believe myself when I look back at those years. I was a good worker I did whatever they asked, no question about it. At first when I started there, I didn’t have any problems with my coworkers if I’m being honest they were the best. But majority of them kept leaving left and right and soon I was the only “OG” of the new group that they hired, so I was automatically given the promotion of “Supervisor”. Which I hated every second of… I didn’t mind the more work given to me, I was able to get those done in a breeze. But it was the fact that all these so called “Upper Management” suddenly forgot how to do shit, I ended up basically doing everything. That was including my regular work, plus answering phone calls when it rings, helping others when they have a question (which was basically EVERYONE in the office), if the system goes down all of a sudden I became an I.T. Tech and have to figure out how to fix it (and no I didn’t even go to school for it). Anyways, it was such a drag and it was getting to the point where I had so much anxiety every time I woke up in the morning just to go there. I would have this horrible feeling in the pit of my stomach… and whenever it came around lunch time I wasn’t even able to eat or take a break because all I thought about the whole time was work.
- Was everything okay?
- Did I make a mistake and forget to correct it?
- Will they be able to handle it without me?

Whenever I came back from lunch some shit always happens and they throw it on me expecting me to fix it. I would always end up throwing up whatever lunch I ate. Going to that miserable place put so much stress on me that I even started loosing hair like crazy, even my sleep schedule was fucked. Upper Management was a joke, a big and complete joke. Those people did NOT know how to do ANYTHING! When one of our Sales Reps or Clients would ask a question they were never sure of themselves and always had to ask me. The Clients would rather wait for me and ask me instead of them, it pissed me off even more because:
1) NO BENEFITS
2) NO SICK DAYS
3) NO VACATION TIME
4) LOW PAY
5) THEY WON’T PAY OVERTIME

Like what kind of shit is that?! They first start you off at $10.00 (complete BS I know). And they rarely give out raises. I was lucky enough to get 2 raises in 1 year. I was getting paid $14.00 an hour. I know it’s not bad right, but whenever they would hire a new person they would either be getting paid the same amount as me… OR! they were getting paid more then me. And I’ve been there for 2 years I had more experience and I knew exactly how everyone wanted things to be. I complained to Upper Management regarding this, and they made so many promises to me and others about getting Insurance, or an increase in pay. Those were all empty promises by the way (they made those promises when I first started, pathetic). They couldn’t give us a bonus for the Holidays… THEY DIDN’T EVEN WANT TO PAY US FOR LABOR DAY!! Even on the Holidays they wouldn’t even treat us nothing, we wouldn’t even get a “Merry Christmas” or a “Happy Thanksgiving” NOTHING! They wouldn’t get us anything, I was usually the one who felt sorry for all my coworkers that I end up planning something with them. I was even the one who treated everyone to Starbucks for Employee Appreciation Day, because I FUCKING cared.
I basically did everything for these people… I would go the extra mile if I had too. Because in the end I really did care about this place, I wanted the best for it. I didn’t hate what I did because at the end of the day I knew I was good at it. But the whole Upper Management was completely unorganized about everything (couldn’t even decide on our schedules) and at times they would yell at you in front of everybody basically looking down on you if you did something wrong. Instead of being professional they rather have a screaming match right in front of you and other people present in the building it was ridiculous. I hated all the yelling and screaming that it would give me so much anxiety that I would even have to walk out of the room just to take a damn breather. And also what would piss me off the most is when they would say:
“Who signs your checks?”
Like mother fucker does it fucking look like I give a shit!! I don’t give a fuck if you are signing my damn checks, because the way you treated us was complete bullshit.
Fuck. Those. People.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.