All the Feels... in 2019

  • Feb. 4, 2019, 1:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So this weekend was pretty amazing. I know it’s been like a week since I wrote. I can’t say a whole lot happened last week that I can remember. I’m pretty sure I went out to the Brewery on Tuesday. I know I went to James’s on Wednesday. I stayed home on Thursday. At some point I let all the baby goats out of the stalls bc the weather was nice and they’re big enough now. So onto the weekend…

Friday afternoon I came home, fed animals, cleaned up some, and eventually headed to James’s house. Originally the plan was for him to stay here all weekend, but I decided it would be better if I went up Friday and stayed there and then he would just come back with me on Saturday morning. So he had slept most of the day and I don’t like to bother him if I think he’s sleeping, but he eventually messaged me making sure I was ok. So I finally headed that way and told him I was just in a frustrated mood. I don’t even remember exactly what I was irritated with honestly. So I said I wanted to go to OCharley’s, so we went. It was yummy. I had leftovers. Of course later that night he got hungry again and ate them, but I told him to go for it. We had cuddled up in bed for a while and I took an allergy pill bc my sinuses were messing with me, so I completely passed out while we were cuddled up and watching the Incredibles 2. I woke up to him kissing me. He wasn’t trying to wake me… just wanted to kiss me good night one last time, but he started kissing me and I was not inclined to stop. And slightly drug induced me kissed him a lot then curled up on him and told him I loved him. And he told me he loved me too. It was just really nice… and somehow all that led to some really great sex and then I was up and we just laid in bed discussing movies for like an hour. Then he played his game while I played my game on my phone and eventually (around 4am) we cuddled up and went back to bed.

Saturday we were up around 10:30 and headed to my house. It wasn’t as bad as I figured it would be, but I cleaned up everything while he hung out. It was nice to be able to hang out with him and also get some cleaning done. We went out bc to my favorite hot chicken place for lunch. Then headed back to my place. I baked a cake. Did some more laundry. Later that night he got hungry again, so I made him pork chops and a couple fried eggs. He really enjoyed it. Going to sleep later was a little more difficult. He was having some trouble breathing through his nose. I’m pretty sure he’s allergic to my cats. He took an allergy pill, but his nose was clogged and I think he was having a slight panic attack about his breathing. So I got up and he had gone into the bathroom and I got the digestzen out and put a drop in the palm of my hand and rubbed my hands together and cupped them over his face and told him to breath. Later he told me that not only did it help his breathing, but he immediately felt more calm, so that helped a lot. We switched spots on the bed and he slept much better.

Today we slept a lot. I got some more cleaning and laundry done. I made us spaghetti and meatballs. We ate, he was sleepy again so headed back to bed. I put up leftovers. He ate part of the leftovers before we left to go back to his house, and the rest at his house. He just eats a lot of smaller portions. I joined him in bed and we napped off and on. Eventually we got up and fed animals. It was after 6 before we headed back to his place. We basically just cuddled more once we got there.

After I got home, I messaged him to let him know I got home safely. We were messaging and I told him I was sorry for springing the L word on him Friday. And he said No it’s ok, he loves me too, he just takes things slow. And I’m like yeah I know, which is why I was trying to give him the time and space he needs. And he said he hopes this isn’t ruining anything, but that he had planned to make us official on Valentine’s day. And just no… that doesn’t ruin anything for me one bit. I am kinda head over heels for him. He even started talking about how he has some vacation time he needs to take and how he could just take a week and spend it at my house. He even started talking about how he could take the dogs out so they wouldn’t make a mess like usual. He helped me with the goats all weekend. He’s just a really thoughtful guy.

Anyways… I should have been asleep 2 hours ago.


Last updated July 10, 2020


Park Row Fallout February 04, 2019

:) Sounds awesome!

Brodie 💗 February 04, 2019

Woohoo! Love is in the air !

J.E. February 05, 2019

I'll never find happiness...it's always raining in my mind....

JHkerriokey February 07, 2019

YEAH! L word :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.