February 1-2, 2019 in Letters to my Friend

  • Feb. 3, 2019, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dear Friend,

For a month, I was wondering why I didn’t feel pretty looking into the mirror. I mean I’m so not really pretty for real, like, I’m not. But at least for this past year I didn’t mind the mirror so much. But last month, I didn’t enjoying it, and I couldn’t say why.

Now I realized: the hair on the crown of my head is thinning greatly. My hair has been falling out A LOT but I didn’t care because I had very thick hair. But true, not as much on the crown area. I was looking for causes, and the biggest one is probably that I comb my hair when wet. I will now be taking shower at night, so I don’t have to comb wet hair.

I have to keep up with so many things, so many people. But don’t complain. My life is still relatively good. And life without responsibilities would be so boring.

Here’s my to-do list for tomorrow, Saturday
-Handle the Inter-library loans stack.
-Do as much scanning for Dr. O as I can.
-Cover the night shift.
-Contact as many relatives as I can, since tomorrow is Lunar New Year.
-I gotta say, if I could start thinking about birthday gift for Robert and a farewell gift for Himani, that would be awesome.
-I also should go to the Business Office and see why my stipend has not been deposited.
-I’m going to sit in class with Emma.
-I also need to set up a coffee meeting with Katherine.
-I need to get a new bike.
-I need to grocery shop, too. My problem these days is I consume so much vegetables, I keep running out. I don’t have a car so I can’t buy a lot in one time.

I have one item left on my to-do list which I don’t want to get into. Hence, I’m procrastinating. This is weird. Just get it done! Okay, how about, 35 minutes, and 35 minutes every day. Yeah it’s the LSAT.

Oh yay, I have gone through the list again. It takes me so long though. I need to keep track of how long it’s taking me. I’m not being as productive as I want to be.

It’s now noon of February 2.

I have this little something about having so much to do, and suddenly not doing anything.

I’ve just done some work. But now I’m not sure what I will do next. Okay then, let me give order to myself. First, go out there and make that meatloaf. DONE.

I think I procrastinate because I just want to do research, but I have so many other things to do before I can finally get to research. This week has been too busy. (also, yeah, I keep thinking about writing to you, too).

My meatloaf is in the oven now. Let me now work on my presentation for Feb. 18.

Okay, I did everything. My meatloaf was done. Let me now change and head off to campus. I have a late night work shift today.

I never thought hair thinning would be one of my problem. So sad.

I read somewhere that it’s a good habit to everyday write down what you want to be. It’s like making a subconscious order for yourself. It’s okay if I don’t achieve everything. The important thing is to make progress.

-I want to uphold many responsibilities.
-I want to have a prayer life.
-I want to be successful.
-I want to look good. At least I shouldn’t have so many flabby places.
-I want to make a contribution to scholarship.

Okay, ambitious and vague list. Hope to do better tomorrow.

I never posted this yesterday, so let me do it now.

Love,
Always your fangirl.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.