19 FLM 01 in MoMoMo

  • Feb. 1, 2019, 11:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Write a letter to the head of a company about an employee who made your day.

(NOTE: I’m exhausted and I know this isn’t properly formatted and all that. But, oh well.)

Dear Head of Applebee’s,

I always enjoy going to the reastaurant at (this location) because of the service. This visit was exceptional.

Our host recognized us and put us in a table that we usually sit at. He was very polite and outgoing, making us feel right at home. It was mentioned that it was a dinner that I was being treated to “just because”. Our host was excited and told us that they would make it an extra special visit for me.

Our waitress came up to take our drink orders and said the manager approved a specialty drink on the house, so I ordered a shake to split with my son and his father.

So, we ordered food after our waitress came back with the drinks and I had a specification for my meal, and I was impressed when my food came out. The cooks were AWESOME, and my meal was one of the best I’d had from there.

Our waitress came through and I requested the manager on duty. She asked if there was something wrong and I told her there wasn’t anything wrong. We just wanted to praise everyone and let the manager know how great my special day was.

I wanted to reach out to you, so you are reminded that not all requests for managers and/or letters are bad. As someone who has worked in many sectors of the food and beverage business, I understand how rare it is to receive praise.

The afternoon team at (this location) made my special day with my family even brighter. They went above and beyond. I hope they receive as much, if not more, recognition for great service as opposed to complaints.

Thank you so much.


Gilraent February 03, 2019

:)

WildflowerHeart February 25, 2019

Do you have a link to a prompt list? My bookmarks only go back a couple weeks and I didn't see one in an entry yet

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.