AT THE EMBARCADER0 in Postcards 4

  • Feb. 1, 2019, noon
  • |
  • Public


Left to Right: The old WPA Civic Center, two Holland America ships, and the Midway.
........................................................................................................................

I cough, and cough again
covering my mouth, my chin,
once more not sharing
my germs, an old fashioned word,
with the world out there.
I’ve taken my pills,
here a giant pile and there
two smaller piles
then two sprays
feeling very virtuous
with my four hours of sleep.
When I look up
outside
I see
there’s sunshine and blue skies
telling me that I am not
going to die today.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Feeling pretty good at last.

  • Myself: Marginal. Fat. Eye doctor at 3. G is driving me.

  • Photo: MGB

  • Reading: More Brandsetter.

  • Gratitude’s: That I can still see.


Last updated February 02, 2019


gattaca February 01, 2019

I loved hanging out in San Francisco's embarcadero (so many years ago).
Of course, Tucson hasn't got one of those.

Deleted user February 01, 2019

I would hope not !! You must be feeling bad today ? Rest up !

Zipster February 01, 2019

Yes, a brief sunny respite from the rain. I hope the coughing passes soon-I am still occasionally doing so.

aunty EM February 02, 2019

Hope you feel better today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.